Fairfax Media Network

Derbyshire Downs Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 0.0 -
Fri 02/09/2016 0.0 -
Sat 03/09/2016 24.4 24
Sun 04/09/2016 0.0 -
Mon 05/09/2016 0.0 -
Tue 06/09/2016 0.0 -
Wed 07/09/2016 0.0 -
Thu 08/09/2016 0.0 -
Fri 09/09/2016 0.0 -
Sat 10/09/2016 22.0 24
Sun 11/09/2016 0.0 -
Mon 12/09/2016 0.0 -
Tue 13/09/2016 0.0 -
Wed 14/09/2016 0.0 -
Thu 15/09/2016 22.0 24
Fri 16/09/2016 35.0 24
Sat 17/09/2016 0.0 -
Sun 18/09/2016 27.0 24
Mon 19/09/2016 0.0 -
Tue 20/09/2016 0.0 -
Wed 21/09/2016 17.0 24
 
September 2016 Total 147.4 6 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 552.6 33 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

DERBYSHIRE DOWNS
Maranoa, Queensland
25.4536°S 147.3031°E 507m AMSL
Commenced 2003
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NSW weather: Forbes warned to evacuate as Lachlan River nears unexpectedly high peak

15:06 EST

At least 100 properties have been impacted by flood waters and people have been evacuated from Forbes in central-western NSW, as floodwaters cut off roads and cause widespread damage to crops.

Rain and Cold strike Perth

13:48 EST

Southwestern parts of Western Australia have had rain of up to 24mm of rain this morning as another cold front swept over the region.

NSW Weather: Forbes farmers brace for extensive crop losses from flooding

13:33 EST

Farmers near Forbes in the New South Wales central west are bracing for extensive loses as their crops continue to be inundated with flood waters, which are expected to peak later today.