Fairfax Media Network

Mitchell Rainfall Reports

October 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/10/2017 0.8 24
Mon 02/10/2017 19.2 24
Tue 03/10/2017 0.8 24
Wed 04/10/2017 0.0 24
Thu 05/10/2017 0.0 24
Fri 06/10/2017 2.4 24
Sat 07/10/2017 3.2 24
Sun 08/10/2017 4.0 24
Mon 09/10/2017 0.0 24
Tue 10/10/2017 0.0 24
Wed 11/10/2017 0.0 24
Thu 12/10/2017 7.2 24
Fri 13/10/2017 0.0 24
Sat 14/10/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/10/2017 0.0 24
Mon 16/10/2017 17.2 24
Tue 17/10/2017 26.0 24
Wed 18/10/2017 31.6 24
Thu 19/10/2017 1.6 24
Fri 20/10/2017 0.0 -
Sat 21/10/2017 8 24
 
October 2017 Total 122.0 12 day(s)
October 1887-2016 Average Total 41.9 5.1 day(s)
October 1887-2016 Wettest Total 236.0 1949
October 1887-2016 Wettest 24hr Total 68.1 15th 1949
October 1887-2016 Driest Total 0.0 1888
 
Jan-Oct 2017 Total 391.4 55 day(s)
Jan-Oct 1885-2017 Average Total 434.2 46.3 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MITCHELL POST OFFICE
Maranoa, Queensland
26.4888°S 147.9777°E 337m AMSL
Commenced 1884
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Another Soaking for Brisbane

09:37 EDT

After receiving October's monthly rainfall total in the past seven days Brisbane is set to see a further 10-20mm today.

Sunken fishing trawler Dianne found by searchers off Queensland coast

09:03 EDT

Police say they have found the commercial fishing trawler Dianne in which six men are believed to have drowned when it sank in heavy seas on Monday night.

Damage bill from heavy rain around Bundaberg region 'to reach up to $30m'

19:00 EDT

The damage bill from the recent heavy rain and flooding across Queensland's Wide Bay-Burnett region is expected to reach up to $30 million.