Fairfax Media Network

Mt Kynoch Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 - -
Fri 02/09/2016 - -
Sat 03/09/2016 - -
Sun 04/09/2016 - -
Mon 05/09/2016 - -
Tue 06/09/2016 - -
Wed 07/09/2016 - -
Thu 08/09/2016 - -
Fri 09/09/2016 - -
Sat 10/09/2016 - -
Sun 11/09/2016 - -
Mon 12/09/2016 - -
Tue 13/09/2016 - -
Wed 14/09/2016 - -
Thu 15/09/2016 7.2 24
Fri 16/09/2016 14.6 24
Sat 17/09/2016 1.2 24
Sun 18/09/2016 11.0 24
 
September 2016 Total 34.0 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 426.6 58 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MT KYNOCH
Darling Downs, Queensland
27.5094°S 151.9547°E 739m AMSL
Commenced 1999
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Victoria weather: Intense storm predicted to weaken as it moves in from SA

18:02 EST

Communities across Victoria are bracing for powerful winds, heavy rain and flash flooding as an intense storm sweeps across from South Australia, but the system is expected to weaken as it moves east.

Live: South Australia loses power as wild weather lashes state

17:51 EST

All of as a storm front lashes the state, with homes, businesses, hospitals and airports affected.

South Australia weather: Widespread blackout in Adelaide as storm hits state

16:53 EST

Thousands of people are without power across South Australia and Adelaide's CBD has been plunged into darkness as a massive storm lashes the state.