Fairfax Media Network

Ballon Rainfall Reports

May 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/05/2017 - -
Tue 02/05/2017 - -
Wed 03/05/2017 - -
Thu 04/05/2017 - -
Fri 05/05/2017 - -
Sat 06/05/2017 - -
Sun 07/05/2017 - -
Mon 08/05/2017 - -
Tue 09/05/2017 - -
Wed 10/05/2017 - -
Thu 11/05/2017 - -
Fri 12/05/2017 - -
Sat 13/05/2017 - -
Sun 14/05/2017 - -
Mon 15/05/2017 0.0 24
Tue 16/05/2017 0.0 24
Wed 17/05/2017 0.0 24
Thu 18/05/2017 0.0 24
Fri 19/05/2017 0.0 24
Sat 20/05/2017 1.0 24
Sun 21/05/2017 0.0 24
Mon 22/05/2017 0.0 24
Tue 23/05/2017 0.0 24
Wed 24/05/2017 0.0 24
Thu 25/05/2017 0.0 24
Fri 26/05/2017 0.0 24
 
May 2017 Total 1.0 1 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2017 Total 55.0 8 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BALLON AL
Darling Downs, Queensland
26.4489°S 150.8925°E 335m AMSL
Commenced 1999
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

The injustice of rain

16:47 EST

The cumulative effect of two rain-bearing systems in the last saw many locations across New South Wales exceed their monthly average rainfall by Wednesday morning.

Clear start to Vivid Sydney

16:30 EST

It will be a picture-perfect start to Vivid Sydney as lasers, stars and moonlight illuminate the harbour tonight.

Mackay tap dances its way into the Guinness Book of World Records, after Cyclone Debbie

12:49 EST

A North Queensland community battered by tropical cyclone Debbie only two months ago has found cohesion in the most unexpected of places: tap dance.