Fairfax Media Network

Legendre Island Daily Summaries

August 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/08/2017 17 - 26 - -  
Wed 02/08/2017 16 - 21 - -  
Thu 03/08/2017 17.0 - 21.1 - -  
Fri 04/08/2017 14.3 - 23.7 - -  
Sat 05/08/2017 15.9 - 24.9 - -  
Sun 06/08/2017 15.6 - 25.1 - -  
Mon 07/08/2017 16.0 - 25.8 - -  
Tue 08/08/2017 17.8 - 25.7 - -  
Wed 09/08/2017 20.9 - 25.2 - -  
Thu 10/08/2017 16.2 - 24.6 - -  
Fri 11/08/2017 16.1 - 24.8 - -  
Sat 12/08/2017 20.3 - 27.2 - -  
Sun 13/08/2017 18.8 - 26.8 - -  
Mon 14/08/2017 18.9 - 27.1 - -  
Tue 15/08/2017 20.4 - 26.6 - -  
Wed 16/08/2017 20.3 - 26.8 - -  
Thu 17/08/2017 19.8 - 25.4 - -  
Fri 18/08/2017 19.9 - 26.2 - -  
Sat 19/08/2017 19.4 - 27 - -  
Sun 20/08/2017 19.6 - 28 - -  
 
August 2017 Average 18.0   25.4      
 
August 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LEGENDRE ISLAND
Pilbara, Western Australia
20.3583°S 116.8431°E 29m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Low thundering across South Australia

13:54 EST

A powerful low pressure system is slowly tracking east across the Bight, helping produce rain and storms across SA.

Frosty Morning for Eastern Australia

11:03 EST

Widespread frost and record breaking cold has impacted much of the east.

Coalcliff: Teenagers snapchat video of fire while searching burning home for survivors

15:14 EST

Three houses have burnt down after a house fire spread to two neighbouring homes, fanned by strong winds on Lawrence Hargrave Drive in Coalcliff, 25 kilometres north of Wollongong, last night.