Fairfax Media Network

Legendre Island Daily Summaries

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/01/2017 25.7 - 30.7 - -  
Mon 02/01/2017 25.7 - 31.3 - -  
Tue 03/01/2017 26.0 - 34.0 - -  
Wed 04/01/2017 27.5 - 33.7 - -  
Thu 05/01/2017 27.6 - 35.5 - -  
Fri 06/01/2017 28.7 - 34.0 - -  
Sat 07/01/2017 26.9 - 33.0 - -  
Sun 08/01/2017 27.2 - 33.6 - -  
Mon 09/01/2017 26.0 - 32.1 - -  
Tue 10/01/2017 26.4 - 32.2 - -  
Wed 11/01/2017 26.3 - 32.1 - -  
Thu 12/01/2017 26.0 - 32.3 - -  
Fri 13/01/2017 26.6 - 31.7 - -  
Sat 14/01/2017 26.1 - 32.3 - -  
Sun 15/01/2017 23.6 - 31 - -  
Mon 16/01/2017 27 - 32 - -  
 
January 2017 Average 26.5   32.6      
 
January 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LEGENDRE ISLAND
Pilbara, Western Australia
20.3583°S 116.8431°E 29m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Scorpions, rats emerge as rain continues to fall in flood-hit Tennant Creek

22:25 EDT

Less than three weeks into 2017, the desert town of Tennant Creek in the NT is already just 89 millimetres shy of reaching its average yearly rainfall, with the unusual downpour said to be leading to an influx of creepy crawlies.

Central Australian tourists treated to 'desert in her party dress' after constant rainfall

22:16 EDT

Rain has continued to fall in parts of Central Australia, ensuring the current greenery continues.

Rivers rising and roads cut across northern Western Australia

18:18 EDT

The Great Northern Highway has been closed between Fitzroy Crossing and Halls Creek, as rivers rise across northern Western Australia following a week of steady rain.