Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Cooran Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 6.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 1.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 8.0 24
Mon 06/03/2017 1.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/03/2017 2.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 17.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 5.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 73.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 17/03/2017 7.0 24
Sat 18/03/2017 18.0 24
Sun 19/03/2017 3.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 15.0 24
Tue 21/03/2017 28.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 5.0 24
Thu 23/03/2017 6.0 24
Fri 24/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 25/03/2017 1.0 24
Sun 26/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 27/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 28/03/2017 1.0 24
Wed 29/03/2017 35.0 24
Thu 30/03/2017 73.0 24
 
March 2017 Total 305.0 19 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 395.0 33 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

COORAN TM
Wide Bay & Burnett, Queensland
26.3297°S 152.8136°E 70m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie: Brisbane drenched as system moves through south-east Queensland

17:33 EDT

Dark skies have closed in on Brisbane and the remnants of ex-Tropical Cyclone Debbie are being felt along the south-east coast.

Cyclone Debbie: Queensland's big wet brings widespread flooding to north and south

17:31 EDT

Heavy rain is wreaking havoc across Queensland today as the remnants of ex-Tropical Cyclone Debbie move through the south-east.

Brisbane weather: South-east Queensland hit with flooding from ex-Cyclone Debbie

17:29 EDT

Parts of south-east Queensland have been hit with more than 400 millimetres of rain, stranding people in flash flooding and causing a second day of school closures on Friday.