Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Ormiston Rainfall Reports

October 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/10/2017 0.0 -
Mon 02/10/2017 10.0 24
Tue 03/10/2017 36.0 24
Wed 04/10/2017 4.8 24
Thu 05/10/2017 0.0 -
Fri 06/10/2017 0.0 -
Sat 07/10/2017 0.0 -
Sun 08/10/2017 0.0 -
Mon 09/10/2017 1.2 24
Tue 10/10/2017 0.0 -
Wed 11/10/2017 0.0 -
Thu 12/10/2017 0.0 -
Fri 13/10/2017 2.0 24
 
October 2017 Total 54.0 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2017 Total 487.4 26 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ORMISTON COLLEGE
Brisbane, Queensland
27.5152°S 153.2492°E 37m AMSL
Commenced 1988
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

BOM warning in south-east Queensland forecasts damaging hail and wind

18:42 EDT

Intense hail has hit the Toowoomba region, blanketing the ground, as thunderstorms sweep across south-east Queensland.

The Storms in Sydney on Sunday

14:23 EDT

Parts of the Sydney skyline were lit up by lightening yesterday, as a low pressure trough triggered thunderstorms.

Spring heat returns to Sydney

13:35 EDT

Warm air should build in Sydney over the weekend as a frontal system crosses to the south of the state, causing the mercury to near 30 degrees for the third time this month.