Fairfax Media Network

Dunollie Rainfall Reports

December 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/12/2017 3.2 24
Sat 02/12/2017 0.0 -
Sun 03/12/2017 5.6 24
Mon 04/12/2017 19.8 24
Tue 05/12/2017 3.4 24
Wed 06/12/2017 0.0 -
Thu 07/12/2017 0.0 -
Fri 08/12/2017 0.0 -
Sat 09/12/2017 22.6 24
Sun 10/12/2017 1.4 24
 
December 2017 Total 56.0 6 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2017 Total 823.0 53 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

DUNOLLIE
Wide Bay & Burnett, Queensland
25.8500°S 151.3667°E 152m AMSL
Commenced 1948
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Second surge of heat could challenge records

10:33 EDT

Another round of intense heat is about to sweep across southern and eastern Australia, challenging December heat records for the second time in a week.

Sydney weather: Temperatures hit 40C in western Sydney ahead of late cool change

18:43 EDT

Demand for ambulances has risen by 40 per cent across the Sydney metro area today, with temperatures in the western suburbs hitting 40 degrees Celsius.

How hot does it get in Australia?

14:43 EDT

With summer underway in Australia and heatwave conditions affecting a number of states this week, a lot of temperature observations are being compared to historical records.