Fairfax Media Network

Southport Rainfall Reports

June 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/06/2017 0.0 -
Fri 02/06/2017 0.0 -
Sat 03/06/2017 0.0 -
Sun 04/06/2017 0.0 -
Mon 05/06/2017 0.0 -
Tue 06/06/2017 0.0 -
Wed 07/06/2017 0.0 -
Thu 08/06/2017 0.0 -
Fri 09/06/2017 0.0 -
Sat 10/06/2017 0.8 24
Sun 11/06/2017 30.4 24
Mon 12/06/2017 42.2 24
Tue 13/06/2017 30.8 24
Wed 14/06/2017 21.8 24
Thu 15/06/2017 17.6 24
Fri 16/06/2017 0.0 -
Sat 17/06/2017 1.4 24
Sun 18/06/2017 1.2 24
Mon 19/06/2017 0.0 -
Tue 20/06/2017 0.0 -
Wed 21/06/2017 0.0 -
Thu 22/06/2017 0.0 -
Fri 23/06/2017 0.0 -
 
June 2017 Total 146.2 8 day(s)
June 1887-2016 Average Total 97.4 7.7 day(s)
June 1887-2016 Wettest Total 691.2 1967
June 1887-2016 Wettest 24hr Total 261.1 12th 1967
June 1887-2016 Driest Total 0.0 1895
 
Jan-Jun 2017 Total 1156.6 49 day(s)
Jan-Jun 1887-2017 Average Total 934.5 69.6 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

SOUTHPORT RIDGEWAY AVE
Southeast Coast, Queensland
27.9829°S 153.4056°E 17m AMSL
Commenced 1881
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cheeky fox suspected to be making regular contribution to WA farmer's BOM rain gauge

18:43 EST

A West Australian farmer who collects rainfall data for the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) suspects his precipitation is not just falling from the sky, with a fox making regular contributions to his rain gauge.

Outbak soaking to spread east

17:57 EST

A month's worth of rain has fallen in Western Australia's Interior during the past two days.

China landslide: Hopes fade for 93 missing after disaster

15:27 EST

Rescue workers in China have pulled bodies out of piles of rock and mud as they searched for 93 people missing a day after a landslide buried a mountain village, with some residents giving up hope of finding survivors.