Fairfax Media Network

Colodan Rainfall Reports

March 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/03/2018 0.0 -
Fri 02/03/2018 0.0 -
Sat 03/03/2018 0.0 -
Sun 04/03/2018 0.0 -
Mon 05/03/2018 0.0 -
Tue 06/03/2018 75.6 24
Wed 07/03/2018 33.0 24
Thu 08/03/2018 2.8 24
Fri 09/03/2018 1.4 24
Sat 10/03/2018 0.0 -
Sun 11/03/2018 0.2 24
March 2018 Total 113.0 5 day(s)
Jan-Mar 2018 Total 322.2 21 day(s)
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

Wide Bay & Burnett, Queensland
24.9486°S 150.6842°E 307m AMSL
Commenced 1959
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tropical Cyclone Marcus: Darwin schools to close as clean-up continues

18:19 EDT

Schools across Darwin will close on Monday as emergency services work to restore power and water in the wake of Tropical Cyclone Marcus.

Bushfires near Warrnambool intensify, houses lost in Victoria's west

17:56 EDT

Up to a dozen homes have been destroyed or damaged as out-of-control bush and grass fires continue to burn in western Victoria.

Cyclone Marcus: Darwin residents emerge to survey the damage

17:12 EDT

Darwin residents have entered clean-up mode after the strongest cyclone to hit the city in 30 years caused widespread destruction.