Fairfax Media Network

Jambin Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 - -
Fri 02/09/2016 - -
Sat 03/09/2016 27.0 24
Sun 04/09/2016 - -
Mon 05/09/2016 - -
Tue 06/09/2016 - -
Wed 07/09/2016 - -
Thu 08/09/2016 - -
Fri 09/09/2016 7.2 24
Sat 10/09/2016 - -
Sun 11/09/2016 - -
Mon 12/09/2016 - -
Tue 13/09/2016 - -
Wed 14/09/2016 - -
Thu 15/09/2016 - -
Fri 16/09/2016 6.0 24
 
September 2016 Total 40.2 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 480.8 32 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

JAMBIN POST OFFICE
Capricornia, Queensland
24.1967°S 150.3714°E 142m AMSL
Commenced 1927
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Live coverage as South Australia readies for more storms following state-wide blackout

14:02 EST

Residents in many of South Australia's country areas may be without power for days, as the state braces for more storms and tries to recover from yesterday's mass blackout.

Tasmania prepares for weather system that battered South Australia

13:52 EST

Tasmanians are being warned to prepare for wind and rains forecast to lash the state on Thursday.

SA weather: Worsening conditions cause more blackouts as BOM warns of more storms

13:28 EST

Worsening weather conditions have caused more blackouts across South Australia, as emergency crews continue to grapple with yesterday's state-wide blackout.