Fairfax Media Network

Taroom Rainfall Reports

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/05/2016 0.0 24
Mon 02/05/2016 0.0 24
Tue 03/05/2016 3.0 24
Wed 04/05/2016 0.0 24
Thu 05/05/2016 0.0 24
Fri 06/05/2016 0.0 24
Sat 07/05/2016 0.0 24
Sun 08/05/2016 0.0 24
Mon 09/05/2016 0.0 24
Tue 10/05/2016 0.0 24
Wed 11/05/2016 0.0 24
Thu 12/05/2016 0.0 24
Fri 13/05/2016 0.0 24
Sat 14/05/2016 0.0 24
Sun 15/05/2016 0.0 24
Mon 16/05/2016 0.0 24
Tue 17/05/2016 0.0 24
Wed 18/05/2016 0.0 24
Thu 19/05/2016 0.0 24
Fri 20/05/2016 0.0 24
Sat 21/05/2016 0.0 24
Sun 22/05/2016 0.0 24
Mon 23/05/2016 0.0 24
Tue 24/05/2016 0.0 24
Wed 25/05/2016 0.0 24
Thu 26/05/2016 0.0 24
Fri 27/05/2016 0.0 24
 
May 2016 Total 3.0 1 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total 129.0 19 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TAROOM TM
Central Highlands, Queensland
25.6377°S 149.7895°E 181m AMSL
Commenced 1982
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Flooding forecast for Adelaide Hills as sandbags are offered to residents

14:21 EST

Adelaide is poised to smash its May rainfall average as the city braces for heavy rain amid warnings of localised flash flooding.

Wintery relief for QLD

12:57 EST

A southwesterly change will finally bring cooling to parts of QLD.

Future clear for north coast rescue helicopter but fog concerns linger

12:24 EST

Questions continue to be asked about the location of a new rescue helicopter base on the New South Wales far north coast.