Fairfax Media Network

Taroom Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 03/01/2017 4.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 0.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 11/01/2017 0.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 13/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 3.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 16/01/2017 25.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 18/01/2017 0.0 24
 
January 2017 Total 32.0 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 32.0 3 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TAROOM TM
Central Highlands, Queensland
25.6377°S 149.7895°E 181m AMSL
Commenced 1982
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Queensland weather: Heatwave conditions to hit state's south over next four days

15:18 EDT

Heatwave conditions are scorching southern Queensland today for a second time in just over a week, with paramedics preparing for another spike in heat-related cases.

Kimberley flooding: Warnings ignored as wild weather lashes WA's north

14:54 EDT

Authorities are growing frustrated with people continuing to drive across fast-moving creek crossings, as hundreds of millimetres of rain swells river catchments across WA's north.

Water sports ramp up on Central Australian cattle station after heavy rainfall

12:33 EDT

Being able to enjoy water sports on an outback cattle station is not something that happens very often, especially in the desert.