Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Rolleston Airport Daily Summaries

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/01/2018 22.3 - 37 - 13  
Tue 02/01/2018 23.2 - 38.0 - 4.8  
Wed 03/01/2018 22.2 - 38.2 - 0.2  
Thu 04/01/2018 23.6 - 37.7 - 0.0  
Fri 05/01/2018 19.1 - 31.7 - 55.4  
Sat 06/01/2018 22.1 - 33.7 - 0.0  
Sun 07/01/2018 21.4 - 33 - 0.0  
Mon 08/01/2018 19.6 - 33.4 - 0.0  
Tue 09/01/2018 20.6 - 34.5 - 0.0  
Wed 10/01/2018 19.9 - 34.4 - 0.0  
Thu 11/01/2018 20.0 - 34.8 - 0.0  
Fri 12/01/2018 21.6 - 36.1 - 0.0  
Sat 13/01/2018 22.3 - 40.0 - 0.0  
Sun 14/01/2018 25.6 - 38.5 - 0.0  
Mon 15/01/2018 19.7 - 34.3 - 2.4  
Tue 16/01/2018 18.1 - 34 - 0.0  
Wed 17/01/2018 19 - 33 - 0.0  
 
January 2018 Average 21.2   35.4      
 
January 2018 Total         75.8 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total         75.8 5 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROLLESTON AIRPORT
Central Highlands, Queensland
24.4617°S 148.6264°E 220m AMSL
Commenced 2010
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Joyce stirs up snake activity in WA's north as king brown strikes at dog

17:42 EDT

A cyclone which lashed northern Western Australia has stirred up snake activity in people's backyards, with a pet dog having a narrow miss with a deadly king brown on a family's veranda.

Fire danger rising as hot air spreads south

16:21 EDT

Soaring temperatures will elevate fire danger ratings across parts of southern Australia on Thursday and Friday.

'Our own personal cyclone' as severe thunderstorm rips through WA farming community of Cunderdin

15:33 EDT

Residents in Cunderdin have described a severe storm that tore through the region yesterday afternoon as "our own personal cyclone".