Fairfax Media Network

Clermont Ap Daily Summaries

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/01/2018 24.4 - 41 - 2  
Tue 02/01/2018 23.7 - 39.0 - 9.6  
Wed 03/01/2018 23.2 - 41.1 - 0.0  
Thu 04/01/2018 26.1 - 40.0 - 0.0  
Fri 05/01/2018 20.3 - 33.3 - 46.8  
Sat 06/01/2018 22.8 - 33.1 - 0.2  
Sun 07/01/2018 20.9 - 35 - 0.0  
Mon 08/01/2018 19.0 - 34.8 - 0.0  
Tue 09/01/2018 19.2 - 35.1 - 0.0  
Wed 10/01/2018 20.1 - 35.5 - 0.0  
Thu 11/01/2018 20.6 - 35.2 - 0.0  
Fri 12/01/2018 18.5 - 36.7 - 0.0  
Sat 13/01/2018 20.8 - - - 0.0  
Sun 14/01/2018 - - - - -  
Mon 15/01/2018 - - - - -  
Tue 16/01/2018 - - 33.2 - -  
Wed 17/01/2018 20.8 - 33.6 - 0.0  
Thu 18/01/2018 19.2 - 35 - 0.0  
Fri 19/01/2018 18 - 35 - 0.0  
 
January 2018 Average 21.1   36.0      
 
January 2018 Total         58.6 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total         58.6 4 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CLERMONT AIRPORT
Central Highlands, Queensland
22.7756°S 147.6217°E 270m AMSL
Commenced 2010
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Melbourne hits 42C as Victorians warned to take 'heat kills' warnings seriously

16:26 EDT

Melburnians — and the world's best tennis players — are battling through temperatures of about 42 degrees Celsius, as energy authorities curtail some industrial users' power consumption and firefighters across Victoria stand are on high alert.

Fire crews sent to Tasmania's north-east as temperatures, winds increase

16:14 EDT

Extra fire crews have been deployed to the eastern half of Tasmania as emergency services brace for the threat of bushfires.

Southern states swelter as power supply struggles

16:10 EDT

The power supply in Victoria and South Australia is being put to the test as five of the states and territories face an extreme heatwave, with temperatures in some areas already hitting 40 degrees Celsius.