Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Moranbah Ap Daily Summaries

July 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/07/2016 8.5 - 25.8 - 0.0  
Sat 02/07/2016 9.1 - 21.8 - 0.0  
Sun 03/07/2016 8.5 - 22.8 - 0.0  
Mon 04/07/2016 11.6 - 23.0 - 0.0  
Tue 05/07/2016 14.2 - 25.7 - 0.0  
Wed 06/07/2016 4.7 - 21.8 - 0.0  
Thu 07/07/2016 2.6 - 22.8 - 0.0  
Fri 08/07/2016 4.1 - 24.7 - 0.0  
Sat 09/07/2016 5.6 - 23.8 - 0.0  
Sun 10/07/2016 6.0 - 25.5 - 0.0  
Mon 11/07/2016 12.6 - 26.9 - 0.0  
Tue 12/07/2016 11.5 - 28.4 - 0.0  
Wed 13/07/2016 13.4 - 24.9 - 0.0  
Thu 14/07/2016 11.8 - 16.4 - 0.0  
Fri 15/07/2016 8.1 - 15.5 - 29.4  
Sat 16/07/2016 9.8 - 19.0 - 82.4  
Sun 17/07/2016 14.9 - 22.1 - 6.4  
Mon 18/07/2016 17.8 - 23.5 - 1.8  
Tue 19/07/2016 18.8 - 23.1 - 1.8  
Wed 20/07/2016 17.4 - 25.4 - 1.8  
Thu 21/07/2016 17.3 - 26.7 - 0.0  
Fri 22/07/2016 14.3 - 27.8 - 0.0  
Sat 23/07/2016 13.3 - 29.0 - 0.0  
Sun 24/07/2016 14.2 - 29.3 - 0.0  
Mon 25/07/2016 12.2 - 25 - 0.0  
 
July 2016 Average 11.3   24.0      
 
July 2016 Total         123.6 6 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2016 Total         580.4 49 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MORANBAH AIRPORT
Central Highlands, Queensland
22.0644°S 148.0758°E 232m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Adelaide weather: Houses damaged by wild winds, Seaford train services cancelled

21:37 EST

High winds described by the State Emergency Service as a "storm cell" have ripped through Somerton Park in Adelaide, damaging roofs and bringing down trees.

Melbourne cold front brings rain, high winds, Bureau of Meteorology says

19:56 EST

A "fairly active" cold front has caused problems on the road during Melbourne's evening peak hour, as high winds and rain hit the city.

Rare 'morning glory' roll cloud sighting in outback Queensland

18:26 EST

A rare cloud formation, often called the morning glory, has rolled across outback Queensland delighting locals.