Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Moranbah Ap Daily Summaries

December 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/12/2017 19.8 - 34.6 - 0.0  
Sat 02/12/2017 20.6 - 34.9 - 0.0  
Sun 03/12/2017 22.8 - 34 - 4.0  
Mon 04/12/2017 21.5 - 33.7 - 12.0  
Tue 05/12/2017 17.9 - 33.1 - 0.0  
Wed 06/12/2017 17.1 - 36.0 - 0.0  
Thu 07/12/2017 19.2 - 36.9 - 0.0  
Fri 08/12/2017 21.1 - 37.4 - 0.0  
Sat 09/12/2017 21.7 - 36.4 - 0.2  
Sun 10/12/2017 19.0 - 35.3 - 0.0  
Mon 11/12/2017 19.9 - 34.4 - 0.0  
Tue 12/12/2017 18.6 - 34 - 0.0  
Wed 13/12/2017 18 - 34 - 0.0  
 
December 2017 Average 19.8   35.0      
 
December 2017 Total         16.2 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2017 Total         583.2 55 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MORANBAH AIRPORT
Central Highlands, Queensland
22.0644°S 148.0758°E 232m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

What is a heatwave?

15:40 EDT

A large portion of Australia is being affected by heatwave conditions this week.

Beerwah macadamia and pineapple farmers in shock over storm damage

14:26 EDT

Beerwah pineapple and macadamias farmers fear it could take years to recover from a wild storm that slammed into their properties, battering crops and buildings with cyclonic winds and damaging hail.

NSW heatwave

13:16 EDT

A week-long heatwave is gripping NSW and some parts of the state could see December records challenged.