Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Moranbah Ap Daily Summaries

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/03/2017 20.6 - 36.7 - 0.0  
Thu 02/03/2017 22.8 - 37.6 - 0.0  
Fri 03/03/2017 22.2 - 36.9 - 0.0  
Sat 04/03/2017 23.6 - 35.8 - 0.0  
Sun 05/03/2017 22.3 - 36.2 - 3.8  
Mon 06/03/2017 21.7 - 38.0 - 0.0  
Tue 07/03/2017 24.6 - 36.5 - 0.0  
Wed 08/03/2017 23.6 - 36.2 - 0.0  
Thu 09/03/2017 20.0 - 30.2 - 0.0  
Fri 10/03/2017 16.7 - 35.0 - 0.8  
Sat 11/03/2017 16.5 - 35.5 - 0.0  
Sun 12/03/2017 16.9 - 36.7 - 0.0  
Mon 13/03/2017 17.7 - 38.0 - 0.0  
Tue 14/03/2017 23.9 - 40.2 - 0.0  
Wed 15/03/2017 24.2 - 37.1 - 0.2  
Thu 16/03/2017 20.7 - 35.9 - 15.2  
Fri 17/03/2017 22.8 - 37.7 - 0.0  
Sat 18/03/2017 21.1 - 33.8 - 7.2  
Sun 19/03/2017 22.3 - 32.8 - 0.2  
Mon 20/03/2017 21.9 - 30.9 - 32.0  
Tue 21/03/2017 22.2 - 27.7 - 47.0  
Wed 22/03/2017 21.6 - 30.8 - -  
Thu 23/03/2017 23.2 - 30.7 - 3.0  
Fri 24/03/2017 22.4 - 31.3 - 0.0  
Sat 25/03/2017 21.3 - 32.0 - 0.0  
Sun 26/03/2017 21.5 - 29.7 - 0.0  
Mon 27/03/2017 23.2 - 30.3 - 0.0  
Tue 28/03/2017 22.6 - 25 - 5.4  
 
March 2017 Average 21.6   34.1      
 
March 2017 Total         114.8 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total         194.2 20 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MORANBAH AIRPORT
Central Highlands, Queensland
22.0644°S 148.0758°E 232m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie downgraded to tropical low system after Collinsville hit by first-ever category two storm

04:10 EDT

The full devastation brought on by Tropical Cyclone Debbie will not be known until Wednesday morning, Queensland Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk has warned.

Cyclone Debbie downgraded to tropical low, but still delivering damaging winds and heavy rain

04:09 EDT

Cyclone Debbie has been downgraded to a tropical low system after crossing the north Queensland coast yesterday.

Cyclone Debbie: Residents share stories as torrential rain and wind pummels region

00:17 EDT

Panicked residents in areas affected by Cyclone Debbie have relayed their experiences to the ABC as torrential rain and wind gusts pummel the region.