Fairfax Media Network

Mount McConnell Rainfall Reports

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/08/2016 0.0 -
Tue 02/08/2016 0.0 -
Wed 03/08/2016 0.0 -
Thu 04/08/2016 0.0 -
Fri 05/08/2016 0.0 -
Sat 06/08/2016 0.0 -
Sun 07/08/2016 0.0 -
Mon 08/08/2016 0.0 -
Tue 09/08/2016 0.0 -
Wed 10/08/2016 0.0 -
Thu 11/08/2016 0.0 -
Fri 12/08/2016 0.0 -
Sat 13/08/2016 0.0 -
Sun 14/08/2016 0.0 -
Mon 15/08/2016 0.0 -
Tue 16/08/2016 0.2 24
Wed 17/08/2016 0.6 24
Thu 18/08/2016 9.5 24
Fri 19/08/2016 0.0 -
Sat 20/08/2016 0.0 -
Sun 21/08/2016 0.0 -
Mon 22/08/2016 0.0 -
Tue 23/08/2016 0.0 -
Wed 24/08/2016 0.0 -
Thu 25/08/2016 14.0 24
 
August 2016 Total 24.3 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total 616.2 34 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOUNT MCCONNELL
Central Highlands, Queensland
20.7019°S 147.0175°E 150m AMSL
Commenced 1899
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Insurers and government leave council high and dry after coastal storm damage

15:26 EST

The Bega Valley Shire Council is caught in a perfect storm of insurers and governments avoiding claims to repair storm damage to a heritage wharf.

Beach shacks falling into the sea fears for South Australian community

13:41 EST

Beach shack owners in South Australia say urgent action is needed, after storm erosion has put their properties at risk of falling into the sea.

Severe storm derails train in southern France

12:48 EST

During a thunderstorm, approximately 20 percent of lightning strikes reach the ground and the rest occur within the cloud.