Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Rosslyn Daily Summaries

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/05/2016 22.9 - 27.0 - -  
Mon 02/05/2016 21.8 - 26.7 - -  
Tue 03/05/2016 22.0 - 26.8 - -  
Wed 04/05/2016 23.7 - 27.3 - -  
Thu 05/05/2016 21.5 - 25.4 - -  
Fri 06/05/2016 20.1 - 24.8 - -  
Sat 07/05/2016 19.6 - 24.9 - -  
Sun 08/05/2016 19.6 - 25.5 - -  
Mon 09/05/2016 22.1 - 25.8 - -  
Tue 10/05/2016 22.1 - 26.4 - -  
Wed 11/05/2016 21.2 - 24.4 - -  
Thu 12/05/2016 17.8 - - - -  
Fri 13/05/2016 - - 24.8 - -  
Sat 14/05/2016 17.8 - 24.1 - -  
Sun 15/05/2016 18.3 - 24.3 - -  
Mon 16/05/2016 18.4 - 24.3 - -  
Tue 17/05/2016 17.5 - 24.3 - -  
Wed 18/05/2016 18.9 - 24.7 - -  
Thu 19/05/2016 19.7 - 24.9 - -  
Fri 20/05/2016 19.9 - 25.4 - -  
Sat 21/05/2016 19.9 - 24.5 - -  
Sun 22/05/2016 21.6 - 24.7 - -  
Mon 23/05/2016 19.7 - 24.6 - -  
Tue 24/05/2016 20.1 - 24.8 - -  
Wed 25/05/2016 19.6 - 24.7 - -  
Thu 26/05/2016 19.1 - 25.6 - -  
Fri 27/05/2016 21.0 - 31 - -  
 
May 2016 Average 20.2   25.5      
 
May 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROSSLYN BAY NTC AWS
Capricornia, Queensland
23.1610°S 150.7901°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Wild weather causing havoc over SA

17:13 EST

Southern parts of South Australia are battling the wind and rain.

Heavy rain continues across South Australia, further flooding unlikely

16:44 EST

Adelaide is poised to smash its May rainfall average as the city braces for further heavy rain.

Wintery relief for QLD

12:57 EST

A southwesterly change will finally bring cooling to parts of QLD.