Fairfax Media Network

Sarina Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 1.2 24
Mon 02/01/2017 23.0 24
Tue 03/01/2017 2.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 304.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 32.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 86.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 47.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 - -
Mon 09/01/2017 17.0 48
Tue 10/01/2017 5.5 24
Wed 11/01/2017 1.4 24
Thu 12/01/2017 1.4 24
Fri 13/01/2017 0.0 -
Sat 14/01/2017 - -
Sun 15/01/2017 - -
Mon 16/01/2017 10.8 72
Tue 17/01/2017 9.0 24
Wed 18/01/2017 4.0 24
Thu 19/01/2017 0.0 -
Fri 20/01/2017 0.0 -
 
January 2017 Total 544.3 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 544.3 14 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PLANE CREEK SUGAR MILL
Central Coast, Queensland
21.4270°S 149.2160°E 16m AMSL
Commenced 1890
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Steamy night in Brisbane

14:29 EDT

In the early hours of the morning, Brisbane had its warmest minimum temperature since at least 1999, when the mercury halted its descent at 28 degrees just after 3am.

Stormy conditions again for Aotearoa

11:51 EDT

Another intense low pressure system is set to impact New Zealand from this evening, with heavy rain and severe gales forecast.

Kimberley cattle country soaked by January rains in great start to season

18:55 EDT

Cattle stations in the Kimberley region of Western Australia have had an extremely wet start to 2017.