Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Michael Creek Rainfall Reports

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/08/2016 0.0 24
Tue 02/08/2016 0.0 24
Wed 03/08/2016 0.0 24
Thu 04/08/2016 0.0 24
Fri 05/08/2016 0.0 24
Sat 06/08/2016 0.0 24
Sun 07/08/2016 0.0 24
Mon 08/08/2016 0.0 24
Tue 09/08/2016 1.0 24
Wed 10/08/2016 0.0 24
Thu 11/08/2016 0.0 24
Fri 12/08/2016 0.0 24
Sat 13/08/2016 0.0 24
Sun 14/08/2016 0.0 24
Mon 15/08/2016 1.0 24
Tue 16/08/2016 6.0 24
Wed 17/08/2016 4.0 24
Thu 18/08/2016 0.0 24
Fri 19/08/2016 0.0 24
Sat 20/08/2016 6.0 24
Sun 21/08/2016 0.0 24
Mon 22/08/2016 0.0 24
Tue 23/08/2016 0.0 24
Wed 24/08/2016 0.0 24
Thu 25/08/2016 0.0 24
Fri 26/08/2016 2.0 24
Sat 27/08/2016 0.0 24
Sun 28/08/2016 0.0 24
Mon 29/08/2016 0.0 24
Tue 30/08/2016 4.0 24
Wed 31/08/2016 4.0 24
 
August 2016 Total 28.0 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total 963.0 82 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MICHAEL CREEK ALERT
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
18.8478°S 145.9067°E 742m AMSL
Commenced 1998
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Rain transforms The Red Centre

18:20 EST

The heaviest August rain in decades turned central Australia into an eerie place this week, causing waterfalls and thick fog.

Ballarat's chilly reputation no hurdle for record crowds this winter

17:39 EST

Winter Wonderlights delivered a Christmas in July present to Ballarat tourism, with a 50 per cent increase in visitors to the region during the coldest month of the year.

Spring soaking to follow wet winter

16:49 EST

An impending rain event scheduled for the opening days of spring continues the pattern of wet weather which has gripped eastern Australia during winter.