Fairfax Media Network

Wallaman Rainfall Reports

November 2015
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 18/11/2015 0.0 24
Thu 19/11/2015 0.0 24
Fri 20/11/2015 0.0 24
Sat 21/11/2015 0.0 24
Sun 22/11/2015 0.0 24
Mon 23/11/2015 0.0 24
Tue 24/11/2015 0.0 24
Wed 25/11/2015 0.0 24
Thu 26/11/2015 0.0 24
Fri 27/11/2015 0.0 24
Sat 28/11/2015 0.0 24
Sun 29/11/2015 0.0 24
November 2015 Total 0.0 0 day(s)
Jan-Nov 2015 Total 35.0 2 day(s)
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

Lower Burdekin, Queensland
18.4606°S 145.7383°E 686m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Queensland storms: Roofs ripped off houses in Warwick, 19,000 properties left without power

01:54 EDT

More than a dozen homes have lost their roofs and close to 19,000 properties were left without power after very dangerous thunderstorms tore across south-east Queensland on Sunday afternoon.

Hail storm damages hospital at Lismore in NSW, roof of maternity ward collapses

22:38 EDT

Several people including babies have been rescued from Lismore Base Hospital in northern New South Wales after the roof of the maternity ward collapsed.

Intense thunderstorms hit NE NSW, SE QLD

18:37 EDT

Severe thunderstorms caused damage in northeastern New South Wales and southeast Queensland on Sunday and should do so again during the next few days.