Fairfax Media Network

Wallaman Rainfall Reports

December 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/12/2017 1.0 24
Sat 02/12/2017 0.0 24
Sun 03/12/2017 0.0 24
Mon 04/12/2017 58.0 24
Tue 05/12/2017 0.0 24
Wed 06/12/2017 0.0 24
Fri 08/12/2017 0.0 24
Mon 11/12/2017 0.0 24
Tue 12/12/2017 0.0 24
Wed 13/12/2017 0.0 24
Thu 14/12/2017 0.0 24
 
December 2017 Total 59.0 2 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2017 Total 1629.0 146 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WALLAMAN ALERT
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
18.4606°S 145.7383°E 686m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Second surge of heat could challenge records

10:33 EDT

Another round of intense heat is about to sweep across southern and eastern Australia, challenging December heat records for the second time in a week.

Sydney weather: Temperatures hit 40C in western Sydney ahead of late cool change

18:43 EDT

Demand for ambulances has risen by 40 per cent across the Sydney metro area today, with temperatures in the western suburbs hitting 40 degrees Celsius.

How hot does it get in Australia?

14:43 EDT

With summer underway in Australia and heatwave conditions affecting a number of states this week, a lot of temperature observations are being compared to historical records.