Fairfax Media Network

Central Mill Rainfall Reports

September 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/09/2017 0.0 24
Sat 02/09/2017 0.0 24
Sun 03/09/2017 0.0 24
Mon 04/09/2017 0.0 24
Tue 05/09/2017 0.0 24
Wed 06/09/2017 0.0 24
Thu 07/09/2017 0.0 24
Fri 08/09/2017 0.0 24
Sat 09/09/2017 0.0 24
Sun 10/09/2017 0.0 24
Mon 11/09/2017 0.0 24
Tue 12/09/2017 0.0 24
Wed 13/09/2017 0.0 24
Thu 14/09/2017 0.0 24
Fri 15/09/2017 0.0 24
Sat 16/09/2017 0.0 24
Sun 17/09/2017 0.0 24
Mon 18/09/2017 0.0 24
Tue 19/09/2017 63.0 24
Wed 20/09/2017 54.0 24
Thu 21/09/2017 0.0 24
Fri 22/09/2017 0.0 24
Sat 23/09/2017 0.0 24
Sun 24/09/2017 0.0 24
Mon 25/09/2017 0.0 24
 
September 2017 Total 117.0 2 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2017 Total 2459.0 134 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CENTRAL MILL TM
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.6094°S 145.9786°E 4m AMSL
Commenced 1916
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Dam levels across NSW continue to hold despite record dry winter

09:40 EST

Despite a record dry winter and extremely warm daytime temperatures in New South Wales over the last four months, the state's dams are still relatively full.

BOM warns record-breaking temperatures set for Queensland this week

08:11 EST

Temperatures across the state are set to climb again this week, with parts of Queensland tipped to experience more record-breaking days.

The long paddock: Young girls attend 'school of life' droving cattle during a big dry

06:45 EST

While farmers in western New South Wales are facing crop losses from a parched earth, some graziers are droving their starving cattle to greener pastures.