Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Murray Springs Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 4.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 2.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 4.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 2.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 3.0 24
Mon 06/03/2017 4.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 1.0 24
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 7.0 24
Fri 10/03/2017 33.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 17/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 18/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 19/03/2017 3.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 1.0 24
Tue 21/03/2017 12.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 23/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 24/03/2017 1.0 24
Sat 25/03/2017 2.0 24
Sun 26/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 27/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 28/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 29/03/2017 3.0 24
Thu 30/03/2017 1.0 24
 
March 2017 Total 83.0 16 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 542.0 52 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MURRAY SPRINGS ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
18.1494°S 145.4803°E 863m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie: Whitsundays residents told to boil water due to potential health risks

01:41 EDT

Residents in the Whitsundays in central Queensland have been urged not to drink tap water for the next few days due to health risks.

Cyclone Debbie: Northern NSW residents urged to evacuate as strong winds hit south-east QLD

01:41 EDT

Residents in northern New South Wales have been ordered to evacuate ahead of "unprecedented" flooding, and south-east Queensland has been hit by damaging winds and heavy rain.

Cyclone Debbie: Big wet brings widespread flooding to SE Queensland, northern NSW

01:26 EDT

Heavy rain is wreaking havoc across Queensland and northern NSW as the remnants of ex-Tropical Cyclone Debbie move south.