Fairfax Media Network

Kalangadoo Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 - -
Fri 02/09/2016 6.6 24
Sat 03/09/2016 - -
Sun 04/09/2016 - -
Mon 05/09/2016 - -
Tue 06/09/2016 - -
Wed 07/09/2016 - -
Thu 08/09/2016 - -
Fri 09/09/2016 71.0 24
Sat 10/09/2016 - -
Sun 11/09/2016 - -
Mon 12/09/2016 - -
Tue 13/09/2016 - -
Wed 14/09/2016 - -
Thu 15/09/2016 10.2 48
Fri 16/09/2016 - -
Sat 17/09/2016 - -
Sun 18/09/2016 - -
Mon 19/09/2016 - -
Tue 20/09/2016 - -
Wed 21/09/2016 3.6 24
 
September 2016 Total 91.4 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 685.2 66 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

KALANGADOO
Lower South East, South Australia
37.5659°S 140.6955°E 70m AMSL
Commenced 1915
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Adelaide weather: Heavy rain forecast to drench city and Hills

15:02 EST

BSES and weather bureau officials are due to meet today to prepare for heavy rain forecast for later this week across Adelaide and the Adelaide Hills.

NSW weather: Premier Mike Baird visits Forbes and warns of further flooding

14:47 EST

New South Wales Premier Mike Baird has toured the flood-hit town of Forbes, in the state's central west, where he has thanked State Emergency Service (SES) volunteers for their efforts.

Wild end to September looms

14:03 EST

It has been already a big month of weather across southern and eastern Australia, although the worst is yet to come for some areas.