Fairfax Media Network

Truro Rainfall Reports

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/01/2018 0.0 -
Tue 02/01/2018 0.0 -
Wed 03/01/2018 0.0 -
Thu 04/01/2018 0.0 -
Fri 05/01/2018 0.0 -
Sat 06/01/2018 0.0 -
Sun 07/01/2018 0.0 -
Mon 08/01/2018 0.0 -
Tue 09/01/2018 0.0 -
Wed 10/01/2018 0.0 -
Thu 11/01/2018 0.0 -
Fri 12/01/2018 0.6 24
Sat 13/01/2018 4.0 24
Sun 14/01/2018 4.0 24
 
January 2018 Total 8.6 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total 8.6 3 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TRURO
Murraylands, South Australia
34.4085°S 139.1274°E 344m AMSL
Commenced 1880
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Darwin storm that tore off roof not severe enough for a weather warning, BOM says

19:02 EDT

A brief but damaging storm in central Darwin and Palmerston on Monday that ripped a roof off a building was not strong enough to reach the "severe" threshold and prompt a thunderstorm warning, the Bureau of Meteorology said.

Perth saturated as ex-Cyclone Joyce brings four months of rain in a day

17:53 EDT

The remains of ex-tropical Cyclone Joyce has dumped more than four months' worth of rain on Perth in less than 24 hours, leading to power blackouts, flooding and .

Gold Coast woman's death caused by medical condition, not heat stress

15:59 EDT

A Gold Coast night market is raising money to support the family of one of its vendors who died after collapsing at the venue and being rushed to hospital on Saturday.