Fairfax Media Network

Truro Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 0.0 -
Thu 02/03/2017 0.0 -
Fri 03/03/2017 0.0 -
Sat 04/03/2017 0.0 -
Sun 05/03/2017 0.0 -
Mon 06/03/2017 0.0 -
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 -
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 -
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 -
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 -
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 -
Sun 12/03/2017 0.4 24
Mon 13/03/2017 5.0 24
 
March 2017 Total 5.4 2 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 90.2 11 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TRURO
Murraylands, South Australia
34.4085°S 139.1274°E 344m AMSL
Commenced 1880
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Category four cyclone possible for north Queensland as tropical low strengthens: BOM

01:43 EDT

A tropical low brewing 600 kilometres north-east of the Queensland coast could make landfall somewhere between Cairns and Townsville early next week as a category four cyclone or higher, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) says.

Cyclone brewing in north Queensland prompting new residents to prepare early

16:26 EDT

Cyclone preparation comes second nature to many north Queenslanders.

Sydney's sodden March

14:34 EDT

Sydney is having its wettest March in 33 years after yet another showery night.