Fairfax Media Network

Palmer Rainfall Reports

July 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/07/2016 0.3 24
Sat 02/07/2016 - -
Sun 03/07/2016 - -
Mon 04/07/2016 - -
Tue 05/07/2016 18.8 24
Wed 06/07/2016 4.2 24
Thu 07/07/2016 - -
Fri 08/07/2016 - -
Sat 09/07/2016 - -
Sun 10/07/2016 - -
Mon 11/07/2016 6.8 24
Tue 12/07/2016 11.0 24
Wed 13/07/2016 7.4 24
Thu 14/07/2016 0.2 24
Fri 15/07/2016 - -
Sat 16/07/2016 - -
Sun 17/07/2016 - -
Mon 18/07/2016 - -
Tue 19/07/2016 - -
Wed 20/07/2016 1.0 24
Thu 21/07/2016 1.1 24
Fri 22/07/2016 4.1 24
Sat 23/07/2016 14.0 24
Sun 24/07/2016 - -
Mon 25/07/2016 14.4 24
Tue 26/07/2016 1.4 24
Wed 27/07/2016 8.5 24
 
July 2016 Total 93.2 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2016 Total 281.6 60 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PALMER
Mount Lofty Ranges, South Australia
34.8530°S 139.1607°E 192m AMSL
Commenced 1901
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

TAS set for a barrage of cold fronts

11:04 EST

While the much of Australia's mainland sits under a high pressure system, it's a different story for Tasmania.

Hobart's Myer store to reopen in days despite 'devastating' stock loss and damage

10:41 EST

Most of Hobart's Myer store could be open within days but it faces "devastating" stock losses and damage, manager Peter Monachetti says.

NT weather: Conditions right for earlier, wetter 'build-up' over Top End

09:08 EST

Top Enders could see storm activity earlier and more often this season, with a key indicator for such conditions the strongest in 15 years, the Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) has said.