Fairfax Media Network

Palmer Rainfall Reports

May 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/05/2017 - -
Tue 02/05/2017 0.6 24
Wed 03/05/2017 - -
Thu 04/05/2017 - -
Fri 05/05/2017 - -
Sat 06/05/2017 - -
Sun 07/05/2017 - -
Mon 08/05/2017 - -
Tue 09/05/2017 - -
Wed 10/05/2017 - -
Thu 11/05/2017 - -
Fri 12/05/2017 - -
Sat 13/05/2017 - -
Sun 14/05/2017 - -
Mon 15/05/2017 - -
Tue 16/05/2017 - -
Wed 17/05/2017 0.9 24
Thu 18/05/2017 - -
Fri 19/05/2017 6.0 24
Sat 20/05/2017 0.8 24
Sun 21/05/2017 - -
Mon 22/05/2017 - -
Tue 23/05/2017 6.4 24
Wed 24/05/2017 1.0 24
Thu 25/05/2017 - -
Fri 26/05/2017 - -
Sat 27/05/2017 0.3 24
 
May 2017 Total 16.0 7 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2017 Total 102.5 23 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PALMER
Mount Lofty Ranges, South Australia
34.8530°S 139.1607°E 192m AMSL
Commenced 1901
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

How often does it snow in the suburbs of Canberra?

06:23 EST

We're answering two Curious Canberra questions today that touch on snowfall and spaceships.

A cool, bright night for Victoria

18:29 EST

As autumn draws to an end, another front swept over Victoria last night bringing more rain and blustery conditions.

Thundersnow strikes Thredbo and Perisher

14:03 EST

Early this afternoon a cold front surging across the VIC/NSW border produced the rare combination of both snow and lightning.