Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Birdwood Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 0.2 24
Fri 02/09/2016 0.2 24
Sat 03/09/2016 0.6 24
Sun 04/09/2016 3.2 24
Mon 05/09/2016 0.2 24
Tue 06/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 07/09/2016 0.0 24
Thu 08/09/2016 1.8 24
Fri 09/09/2016 33.0 24
Sat 10/09/2016 5.6 24
Sun 11/09/2016 0.2 24
Mon 12/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 13/09/2016 7.6 24
Wed 14/09/2016 11.2 24
Thu 15/09/2016 20.2 24
Fri 16/09/2016 0.2 24
Sat 17/09/2016 0.0 24
Sun 18/09/2016 8.8 24
Mon 19/09/2016 0.2 24
Tue 20/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 21/09/2016 7.8 24
Thu 22/09/2016 0.0 24
Fri 23/09/2016 0.0 24
Sat 24/09/2016 2.4 24
Sun 25/09/2016 4.0 24
 
September 2016 Total 107.4 18 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 677.2 126 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CROMER ROAD
Mount Lofty Ranges, South Australia
34.7742°S 139.0062°E 498m AMSL
Commenced 1994
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NSW weather: Lachlan River peaks in heavy Forbes flooding; SES continuing to monitor situation

05:44 EST

Forbes' Lachlan River in central west New South Wales has peaked, the State Emergency Service says, with at least .

NSW weather: Forbes residents warned to evacuate as Lachlan River nears unexpectedly high peak

18:18 EST

The flood-hit area of Forbes in central-western NSW is readying itself for the worst of a slow-moving flood, with the peak expected to hit after midnight.

NSW Weather: Forbes farmers brace for extensive crop losses from flooding

16:59 EST

Farmers near Forbes in the New South Wales central west are bracing for extensive loses as their crops continue to be inundated with flood waters, which are expected to peak later today.