Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Birdwood Rainfall Reports

August 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/08/2017 0.4 24
Wed 02/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 03/08/2017 11.0 24
Fri 04/08/2017 1.6 24
Sat 05/08/2017 17.4 24
Sun 06/08/2017 16.2 24
Mon 07/08/2017 18.8 24
Tue 08/08/2017 0.4 24
Wed 09/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 10/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 11/08/2017 1.2 24
Sat 12/08/2017 0.0 24
Sun 13/08/2017 0.2 24
Mon 14/08/2017 0.0 24
Tue 15/08/2017 13.6 24
Wed 16/08/2017 23.6 24
Thu 17/08/2017 15.4 24
Fri 18/08/2017 4.6 24
Sat 19/08/2017 1.2 24
Sun 20/08/2017 0.8 24
Mon 21/08/2017 13.0 24
 
August 2017 Total 139.4 16 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2017 Total 462.2 95 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BIRDWOOD (MCVITTIE'S HILL)
Mount Lofty Ranges, South Australia
34.8269°S 139.0086°E 484m AMSL
Commenced 1999
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Snow blankets Trentham, parts of central Victoria as Melbourne shivers through wintry conditions

10:10 EST

Snow has blanketed parts of central Victoria this morning as cold, wintry conditions end any hope of an early spring for Melbourne.

Late winter rain not enough for Adelaide

09:56 EST

Adelaide is having a wet final month of winter after a near-record dry start to the season.

Has Canberra's weather changed according to Bureau of Meteorology records?

07:16 EST

The weather is an ongoing topic of conversation for Canberrans and out-of-towners alike, who struggle to deal with its sub-zero temperatures in winter.