Fairfax Media Network

Marrabel Rainfall Reports

May 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/05/2018 - -
Wed 02/05/2018 - -
Thu 03/05/2018 1.0 24
Fri 04/05/2018 11.6 24
Sat 05/05/2018 - -
Sun 06/05/2018 - -
Mon 07/05/2018 - -
Tue 08/05/2018 - -
Wed 09/05/2018 - -
Thu 10/05/2018 - -
Fri 11/05/2018 3.0 24
 
May 2018 Total 15.6 3 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2018 Total 50.4 11 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MARRABEL
Mid North, South Australia
34.1444°S 138.8770°E 375m AMSL
Commenced 1882
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Perth's autumn heatwave brings good news and bad news for businesses

07:17 EST

As Perth's extended summer continues to nudge records, the weather has proved a double-edged sword for those whose livelihoods depend on it.

Strong winds batter southern Tasmania cutting power, damaging property

18:18 EST

Strong winds have brought down power lines and caused property damage around southern Tasmania, with gusts in Hobart topping 120 kilometres per hour.

Windy night in Hobart

10:17 EST

Damaging winds lashed parts of Tasmania last night, with gusts pushing above 100km/h in the state's capital city.