Fairfax Media Network

Maitland Rainfall Reports

November 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/11/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/11/2017 0.0 24
Fri 03/11/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/11/2017 0.0 24
Sun 05/11/2017 0.0 24
Mon 06/11/2017 0.0 24
Tue 07/11/2017 0.4 24
Wed 08/11/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/11/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/11/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/11/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/11/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/11/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/11/2017 - -
Wed 15/11/2017 0.6 48
Thu 16/11/2017 0.0 24
Fri 17/11/2017 0.0 24
Sat 18/11/2017 0.0 24
Sun 19/11/2017 0.0 24
Mon 20/11/2017 0.0 24
Tue 21/11/2017 0.0 24
 
November 2017 Total 1.0 2 day(s)
November 1884-2016 Average Total 27.8 6.5 day(s)
November 1884-2016 Wettest Total 109.8 1964
November 1884-2016 Wettest 24hr Total 68.1 18th 1964
November 1884-2016 Driest Total 1.0 1894
 
Jan-Nov 2017 Total 432.6 89 day(s)
Jan-Nov 1879-2017 Average Total 481.2 104.9 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MAITLAND
Yorke Peninsula, South Australia
34.3745°S 137.6733°E 185m AMSL
Commenced 1879
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

BOM announces short, weak La Nina probability for summer lacking rainfall but packing heatwaves

10:37 EDT

The Bureau of Meteorology's latest climate wrap has tilted the warning level over to a La Nina alert, the highest level below an official La Nina.

La Nina? That depends on who you ask

10:19 EDT

Whether or not a La Nina event is currently underway in the Pacific Ocean depends on which country you are in.

Could an epidemic thunderstorm asthma event happen again in Melbourne?

16:13 EDT

Today marks the one year anniversary of a tragic thunderstorm asthma event in Melbourne that resulted in nine deaths and directly impacted the health of thousands of Victorians.