Fairfax Media Network

Rhynie Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 0.0 24
Fri 02/09/2016 0.0 24
Sat 03/09/2016 0.4 24
Sun 04/09/2016 1.2 24
Mon 05/09/2016 0.2 24
Tue 06/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 07/09/2016 0.0 24
Thu 08/09/2016 0.0 24
Fri 09/09/2016 16.4 24
Sat 10/09/2016 0.6 24
Sun 11/09/2016 0.4 24
Mon 12/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 13/09/2016 8.0 24
Wed 14/09/2016 6.6 24
Thu 15/09/2016 7.8 24
Fri 16/09/2016 0.2 24
Sat 17/09/2016 0.0 24
Sun 18/09/2016 2.6 24
Mon 19/09/2016 0.2 24
Tue 20/09/2016 0.2 24
Wed 21/09/2016 6.0 24
Thu 22/09/2016 0.0 24
Fri 23/09/2016 0.2 24
Sat 24/09/2016 3.8 24
Sun 25/09/2016 2.0 24
Mon 26/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 27/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 28/09/2016 0.0 24
Thu 29/09/2016 24.2 24
 
September 2016 Total 81.0 18 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 548.0 116 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

RHYNIE
Mid North, South Australia
34.1011°S 138.6317°E 212m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

South Australia weathers rough storms, wakes to assess flood damage

05:42 EST

South Australians are waking to assess the damage amid rising floodwaters, after two nights of severe weather that battered much of the state.

SA weather: Late night evacuations for Barossa Valley campers as North Para River breaks bank

05:36 EST

Holiday-makers were evacuated from their cabins and caravans in the middle of the night at a Barossa Valley caravan park after a nearby river broke its banks.

SA weather: Power outages hit as storms sweep across state

00:59 EST

Winds sweeping South Australia have plunged thousands of residents into darkness again for another night only a day after the entire state suffered a blackout.