Fairfax Media Network

Laura Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 0.4 24
Fri 02/09/2016 0.0 -
Sat 03/09/2016 - -
Sun 04/09/2016 - -
Mon 05/09/2016 2.9 72
Tue 06/09/2016 0.0 -
Wed 07/09/2016 0.0 -
Thu 08/09/2016 0.0 -
Fri 09/09/2016 12.6 24
Sat 10/09/2016 - -
Sun 11/09/2016 - -
Mon 12/09/2016 2.4 72
Tue 13/09/2016 10.9 24
Wed 14/09/2016 17.4 24
Thu 15/09/2016 1.4 24
Fri 16/09/2016 0.0 -
Sat 17/09/2016 0.0 -
Sun 18/09/2016 0.0 -
Mon 19/09/2016 0.0 -
Tue 20/09/2016 12.6 24
Wed 21/09/2016 0.4 24
Thu 22/09/2016 0.0 -
Fri 23/09/2016 0.0 -
Sat 24/09/2016 - -
Sun 25/09/2016 - -
Mon 26/09/2016 5.4 72
 
September 2016 Total 66.4 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 449.7 82 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LAURA
Mid North, South Australia
33.1851°S 138.3001°E 248m AMSL
Commenced 1876
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tasmania prepares for weather system that battered South Australia

11:01 EST

Tasmanians are being warned to prepare for wind and rains forecast to lash the state on Thursday.

SA weather: Worsening conditions cause more blackouts as BOM warns of more storms

10:54 EST

Worsening weather conditions have caused more blackouts across South Australia, as emergency crews continue to grapple with yesterday's state-wide blackout.

SA weather: Fuel shortages leave Eyre Peninsula residents stranded

10:52 EST

Residents trying to move between Eyre Peninsula towns are stranded without fuel as ongoing power shortages across South Australia put petrol bowsers out of commission.