Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Margaret River Ap Rainfall Reports

September 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/09/2017 0.0 24
Sat 02/09/2017 0.0 24
Sun 03/09/2017 0.0 24
Mon 04/09/2017 0.0 24
Tue 05/09/2017 0.0 24
Wed 06/09/2017 0.0 24
Thu 07/09/2017 0.0 24
Fri 08/09/2017 0.0 24
Sat 09/09/2017 0.0 24
Sun 10/09/2017 0.0 24
Mon 11/09/2017 0.0 24
Tue 12/09/2017 0.0 24
Wed 13/09/2017 0.0 24
Thu 14/09/2017 0.0 24
Fri 15/09/2017 0.0 24
Sat 16/09/2017 0.0 24
Sun 17/09/2017 0.0 24
Mon 18/09/2017 0.0 24
Tue 19/09/2017 0.0 24
Wed 20/09/2017 0.0 24
Thu 21/09/2017 0.0 24
Fri 22/09/2017 0.0 24
 
September 2017 Total 0.0 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2017 Total 745.4 54 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MARGARET RIVER AIRSTRIP
Kimberley, Western Australia
18.6219°S 126.8831°E 270m AMSL
Commenced 2006
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Drought bites hard and drought maps questioned

17:46 EST

The accuracy of the current official figure of 66 per cent of Queensland being declared as in drought is being challenged.

Severe storm warning for south-east Queensland cancelled after series of cells sweep through region

16:36 EST

Severe thunderstorm warnings for south-east Queensland have been cancelled after a series of small cells swept through the region.

NSW weather: Record-breaking 40-degree temperature expected this weekend

16:24 EST

Total fire bans have been implemented across half of the state with some parts expected to hit 40 degrees Celsius for the first time in September since records began.