Fairfax Media Network

Browse Is Daily Summaries

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/08/2016 25.2 - 28.9 - -  
Tue 02/08/2016 25.3 - 30.0 - -  
Wed 03/08/2016 25.6 - 28.6 - -  
Thu 04/08/2016 24.9 - 27.2 - -  
Fri 05/08/2016 24.2 - 27.1 - -  
Sat 06/08/2016 23.8 - 28.7 - -  
Sun 07/08/2016 24.2 - 29.2 - -  
Mon 08/08/2016 25.1 - 28.7 - -  
Tue 09/08/2016 24.7 - 28.8 - -  
Wed 10/08/2016 25.2 - 28.9 - -  
Thu 11/08/2016 25.3 - 29.7 - -  
Fri 12/08/2016 25.0 - 28.9 - -  
Sat 13/08/2016 25.8 - 29.5 - -  
Sun 14/08/2016 25.1 - 29.5 - -  
Mon 15/08/2016 25.3 - 29.4 - -  
Tue 16/08/2016 24.7 - 29.3 - -  
Wed 17/08/2016 24.9 - 29.4 - -  
Thu 18/08/2016 25.7 - 28.5 - -  
Fri 19/08/2016 25.1 - 28.4 - -  
Sat 20/08/2016 25.3 - 29.2 - -  
Sun 21/08/2016 25.5 - 28.6 - -  
Mon 22/08/2016 25.0 - 27.3 - -  
Tue 23/08/2016 24.8 - 26.5 - -  
Wed 24/08/2016 24.1 - 27.3 - -  
Thu 25/08/2016 24.8 - 29.7 - -  
Fri 26/08/2016 25.5 - 29.4 - -  
Sat 27/08/2016 26.2 - 29.4 - -  
Sun 28/08/2016 26.1 - 30.2 - -  
Mon 29/08/2016 26.7 - 29.5 - -  
Tue 30/08/2016 26.3 - 31 - -  
 
August 2016 Average 25.2   28.9      
 
August 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
Jan-Aug 1974-1974 Average Total         57.6 5.0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BROWSE ISLAND
Kimberley, Western Australia
14.1089°S 123.5472°E 4m AMSL
Commenced 1969
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Rain flows off Uluru after burst of wet weather in Central Australia

15:21 EST

Rain has been filmed streaming down Uluru after another burst of wet weather in what has proved to be a damp year for Central Australia.

Flooding to end Victoria's wet winter

13:09 EST

A band of rain sweeping over Victoria may cause flooding in the state's north and northeast in the next 24 hours.

Wet winter almost over for Tasmania

11:25 EST

Parts of northern Tasmania are having one of the wettest winters on record, but it isn't over yet.