Fairfax Media Network

Browse Is Daily Summaries

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Thu 01/09/2016 25.8 - 28.3 - -  
Fri 02/09/2016 25.5 - 28.0 - -  
Sat 03/09/2016 25.3 - 28.1 - -  
Sun 04/09/2016 25.7 - 29.3 - -  
Mon 05/09/2016 25.2 - 29.8 - -  
Tue 06/09/2016 22.7 - 30.3 - -  
Wed 07/09/2016 26.1 - 28.8 - -  
Thu 08/09/2016 26.2 - 28.7 - -  
Fri 09/09/2016 26.4 - 29.6 - -  
Sat 10/09/2016 26.3 - 29.4 - -  
Sun 11/09/2016 25.7 - 29.6 - -  
Mon 12/09/2016 26.4 - 30.1 - -  
Tue 13/09/2016 26.3 - 29.2 - -  
Wed 14/09/2016 26.3 - 29.2 - -  
Thu 15/09/2016 25.6 - 29.7 - -  
Fri 16/09/2016 26.3 - 29.7 - -  
Sat 17/09/2016 26.0 - 29.2 - -  
Sun 18/09/2016 26.3 - 28.9 - -  
Mon 19/09/2016 26.1 - 28.9 - -  
Tue 20/09/2016 26.4 - 29.8 - -  
Wed 21/09/2016 26.3 - 30.8 - -  
Thu 22/09/2016 26.1 - 30.2 - -  
Fri 23/09/2016 27.4 - 30.8 - -  
Sat 24/09/2016 26.3 - 29.4 - -  
Sun 25/09/2016 25.9 - - - -  
 
September 2016 Average 25.9   29.4      
 
September 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
Sep 1974-1974 Average Total         0.0 0.0 day(s)
Sep 1974-1974 Wettest Total         0.0 1974
Sep 1974-1974 Wettest 24hr Total         0.0 1st 1974
Sep 1974-1974 Driest Total         0.0 1974
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
Jan-Sep 1974-1974 Average Total         57.6 5.0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BROWSE ISLAND
Kimberley, Western Australia
14.1089°S 123.5472°E 4m AMSL
Commenced 1969
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NSW weather: Forbes warned to evacuate as Lachlan River nears unexpectedly high peak

15:06 EST

At least 100 properties have been impacted by flood waters and people have been evacuated from Forbes in central-western NSW, as floodwaters cut off roads and cause widespread damage to crops.

Rain and Cold strike Perth

13:48 EST

Southwestern parts of Western Australia have had rain of up to 24mm of rain this morning as another cold front swept over the region.

NSW Weather: Forbes farmers brace for extensive crop losses from flooding

13:33 EST

Farmers near Forbes in the New South Wales central west are bracing for extensive loses as their crops continue to be inundated with flood waters, which are expected to peak later today.