Fairfax Media Network

Browse Is Daily Summaries

October 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/10/2017 26.5 - 28.2 - -  
Mon 02/10/2017 26.5 - 28.9 - -  
Tue 03/10/2017 26.7 - 30.6 - -  
Wed 04/10/2017 26.8 - 30.5 - -  
Thu 05/10/2017 27.0 - 28.6 - -  
Fri 06/10/2017 26.7 - 28.6 - -  
Sat 07/10/2017 26.9 - 28.5 - -  
Sun 08/10/2017 26.5 - 29.7 - -  
Mon 09/10/2017 26.7 - 31.3 - -  
Tue 10/10/2017 27.0 - 29.1 - -  
Wed 11/10/2017 26.9 - 29.4 - -  
Thu 12/10/2017 27.5 - 31.5 - -  
Fri 13/10/2017 27.0 - 32.4 - -  
Sat 14/10/2017 27.6 - 29.0 - -  
Sun 15/10/2017 27.6 - 31.6 - -  
Mon 16/10/2017 27.7 - 29.2 - -  
Tue 17/10/2017 27.4 - 28.8 - -  
Wed 18/10/2017 27.1 - 29 - -  
Thu 19/10/2017 27 - 30 - -  
Fri 20/10/2017 27 - - - -  
 
October 2017 Average 27.0   29.7      
 
October 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
Jan-Oct 1974-1974 Average Total         57.6 5.0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BROWSE ISLAND
Kimberley, Western Australia
14.1089°S 123.5472°E 4m AMSL
Commenced 1969
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Damage bill from heavy rain around Bundaberg region 'to reach up to $30m'

12:19 EDT

The damage bill from last weekend's heavy rain and flooding across Queensland's Wide Bay-Burnett region is expected to reach up to $30 million.

What El Nino and La Nina actually mean for Australian and world weather

11:21 EDT

You may have heard of the butterfly effect theory, where a butterfly in the Amazon flaps its wings and there are tornados in Texas.

Sydney ends record dry spell

11:19 EDT

Sydney's record-breaking dry spell has come to an end as the heaviest rain in at least 2-3 months soaks parched parks and gardens across the city.