Fairfax Media Network

Browse Is Daily Summaries

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/05/2016 27.6 - 31.0 - -  
Mon 02/05/2016 28.1 - 31.8 - -  
Tue 03/05/2016 28.8 - 33.1 - -  
Wed 04/05/2016 28.8 - 31.8 - -  
Thu 05/05/2016 25.0 - 31.5 - -  
Fri 06/05/2016 23.8 - 31.5 - -  
Sat 07/05/2016 25.8 - 30.3 - -  
Sun 08/05/2016 26.3 - 31.2 - -  
Mon 09/05/2016 27.3 - 30.0 - -  
Tue 10/05/2016 26.5 - 30.8 - -  
Wed 11/05/2016 22.2 - 30.4 - -  
Thu 12/05/2016 27.8 - 29.5 - -  
Fri 13/05/2016 26.8 - 30.4 - -  
Sat 14/05/2016 28.4 - 31.7 - -  
Sun 15/05/2016 28.2 - 31.0 - -  
Mon 16/05/2016 28.5 - 31.4 - -  
Tue 17/05/2016 28.2 - 30.9 - -  
Wed 18/05/2016 28.8 - 31.1 - -  
Thu 19/05/2016 28.5 - 31.6 - -  
Fri 20/05/2016 28.3 - 31.1 - -  
Sat 21/05/2016 27.9 - 31.5 - -  
Sun 22/05/2016 27.9 - 31.4 - -  
Mon 23/05/2016 26.9 - 30.5 - -  
Tue 24/05/2016 27.2 - 31.2 - -  
Wed 25/05/2016 26.6 - 30.7 - -  
Thu 26/05/2016 26.9 - 31 - -  
 
May 2016 Average 27.2   31.1      
 
May 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
May 1974-1974 Average Total         56.6 4.0 day(s)
May 1974-1974 Wettest Total         56.6 1974
May 1974-1974 Wettest 24hr Total         41.0 3rd 1974
May 1974-1974 Driest Total         56.6 1974
 
Jan-May 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
Jan-May 1974-1974 Average Total         56.6 4.0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BROWSE ISLAND
Kimberley, Western Australia
14.1089°S 123.5472°E 4m AMSL
Commenced 1969
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Winter nears as Victoria hit with rain, snow in Alpine areas

19:14 EST

Melbourne has had its coldest day since last September, with heavy rain and flurries in Alpine areas.

A Vivid weekend

14:20 EST

For those among us wanting to balance out our participation in Earth Hour, the Vivid Light, Music and Ideas Festival opens in Sydney this on Friday.

Cooler Pacific temperatures signal end of devastating El Nino

13:37 EST

Australia's Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) has released modelling showing the latest El Nino cycle is over, but could now lead to a wet winter after a devastating 14 months of drought and famine across the Pacific.