Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Upper 17 Mile Creek Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 2.8 24
Mon 06/03/2017 1.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/03/2017 12.6 24
Thu 09/03/2017 20.8 24
Fri 10/03/2017 1.8 24
Sat 11/03/2017 2.6 24
Sun 12/03/2017 18.2 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.4 24
Tue 14/03/2017 12.8 24
Wed 15/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 17/03/2017 8.2 24
Sat 18/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 19/03/2017 4.8 24
Mon 20/03/2017 24.2 24
Tue 21/03/2017 7.8 24
Wed 22/03/2017 19.2 24
Thu 23/03/2017 0.6 24
Fri 24/03/2017 5.8 24
Sat 25/03/2017 1.0 24
Sun 26/03/2017 0.6 24
Mon 27/03/2017 0.2 24
 
March 2017 Total 145.4 19 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 799.0 60 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

UPPER SEVENTEEN MILE CREEK
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
14.1881°S 132.3961°E 220m AMSL
Commenced 2003
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie: A quick guide for residents

19:32 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Debbie is just hours from reaching the north Queensland coast.

BOM warns of Cyclone Debbie inundation, 25,000 people in low-lying Mackay areas told to leave

19:20 EDT

More than 25,000 people need to move from low-lying areas in Mackay by midnight, with fears incoming Tropical Cyclone Debbie could cause inundation of up to 2.5 metres above the high tide level.

Cyclones in Queensland: Learning from five of the worst ever recorded

18:35 EDT

Tropical cyclones have long posed a serious threat to Queensland coastal communities, but after almost every disaster there have been lessons learnt to help people better prepare.