Fairfax Media Network

Katherine Rural College Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 - -
Fri 02/09/2016 - -
Sat 03/09/2016 - -
Sun 04/09/2016 - -
Mon 05/09/2016 - -
Tue 06/09/2016 - -
Wed 07/09/2016 - -
Thu 08/09/2016 - -
Fri 09/09/2016 - -
Sat 10/09/2016 - -
Sun 11/09/2016 - -
Mon 12/09/2016 - -
Tue 13/09/2016 - -
Wed 14/09/2016 - -
Thu 15/09/2016 - -
Fri 16/09/2016 - -
Sat 17/09/2016 - -
Sun 18/09/2016 - -
Mon 19/09/2016 27.2 24
 
September 2016 Total 27.2 1 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 624.6 30 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CDU KATHERINE RURAL CAMPUS
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
14.3727°S 132.1559°E 142m AMSL
Commenced 1958
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NSW weather: Premier Mike Baird visits Forbes and warns of further flooding

14:17 EST

New South Wales Premier Mike Baird has toured the flood-hit town of Forbes, in the state's central west, where he has thanked State Emergency Service (SES) volunteers for their efforts.

Wild end to September looms

14:03 EST

It has been already a big month of weather across southern and eastern Australia, although the worst is yet to come for some areas.

Thieves steal SES steel sandbags container during Adelaide flooding event

12:59 EST

Thieves cut a chain and stole a two-metre steel tub weighing 70 kilograms from the Noarlunga SES just hours after Adelaide's recent flooding, it has been revealed.