Fairfax Media Network

Oenpelli Airport Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 4.8 24
Thu 02/03/2017 6.6 24
Fri 03/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 60.2 24
Sun 05/03/2017 35.4 24
Mon 06/03/2017 16.6 24
Tue 07/03/2017 2.8 24
Wed 08/03/2017 2.8 24
Thu 09/03/2017 0.2 24
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 39.8 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 10.4 24
Thu 16/03/2017 23.6 24
Fri 17/03/2017 15.4 24
Sat 18/03/2017 17.2 24
Sun 19/03/2017 0.6 24
Mon 20/03/2017 2.8 24
Tue 21/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 72.6 24
Thu 23/03/2017 0.2 24
Fri 24/03/2017 4.8 24
Sat 25/03/2017 4.2 24
Sun 26/03/2017 15.0 24
Mon 27/03/2017 4.4 24
 
March 2017 Total 340.4 21 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 970.8 67 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

OENPELLI AIRPORT
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.3272°S 133.0069°E 8m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie hours from hitting north Queensland coast, BOM warns

05:34 EDT

Cyclone Debbie is showing no signs of weakening as it barrels toward populated parts of the north Queensland coast.

Cyclone Debbie set to make landfall near Bowen on Tuesday

05:25 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Debbie is maintaining its intensity as it moves towards the Queensland coast, with meteorologists predicting it will make landfall about midday.

Cyclone Debbie reaches category four, thousands in low-lying Mackay areas told to leave

05:12 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Debbie has intensified to category four and is expected to hit the north Queensland coast on Tuesday morning, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) has warned.