Fairfax Media Network

Stokes Hill Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 16.6 24
Mon 02/01/2017 110.4 24
Tue 03/01/2017 17.2 24
Wed 04/01/2017 15.2 24
Thu 05/01/2017 2.4 24
Fri 06/01/2017 12.4 24
Sat 07/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 11.6 24
Wed 11/01/2017 0.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 5.8 24
Fri 13/01/2017 2.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 16/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 18/01/2017 1.8 24
Thu 19/01/2017 10.0 24
 
January 2017 Total 205.4 11 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 205.4 11 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

STOKES HILL
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.4648°S 130.8495°E 41m AMSL
Commenced 1968
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Severe weather warning for Tasmania's north-east, possible flash flooding

18:03 EDT

Severe weather predicted for Tasmania's north and east on Friday has prompted a public warning from emergency services.

Wet night ahead of Friday flood threat

15:00 EDT

Rain and storms could bring flooding to parts of southern and southeast Australia during the next 24 hours.

Monsoon likely for Darwin and Top End, bringing cooler temperatures, more rain

14:03 EDT

People in Darwin and other parts of the Top End may be about to get relief from recent hot weather, with the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) predicting a monsoon trough will start to affect the area within days.