Fairfax Media Network

Wiluna Airport Daily Summaries

April 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/04/2018 26.3 - 36.9 - 1.4  
Mon 02/04/2018 21.2 - 28.8 - 0.2  
Tue 03/04/2018 20.0 - 29.6 - 0.0  
Wed 04/04/2018 17.9 - 38.0 - 0.0  
Thu 05/04/2018 18.2 - 38.3 - 0.0  
Fri 06/04/2018 19.5 - 37.6 - 0.0  
Sat 07/04/2018 17.8 - 39.1 - 0.0  
Sun 08/04/2018 20.0 - 39.8 - 0.0  
Mon 09/04/2018 23.8 - 38.0 - 0.0  
Tue 10/04/2018 20.7 - 31.8 - 0.0  
Wed 11/04/2018 16.7 - 28.6 - 0.0  
Thu 12/04/2018 12.7 - 30.6 - 0.0  
Fri 13/04/2018 13.2 - 28.7 - 0.0  
Sat 14/04/2018 13.3 - 30.6 - 0.0  
Sun 15/04/2018 12.6 - 30.1 - 0.0  
Mon 16/04/2018 14.6 - 30.6 - 0.0  
Tue 17/04/2018 11.4 - 33.0 - 0.0  
Wed 18/04/2018 13.5 - 33.7 - 0.0  
Thu 19/04/2018 16.0 - 33.8 - 0.0  
Fri 20/04/2018 16.4 - 34.2 - 0.0  
Sat 21/04/2018 16.3 - 36.6 - 0.0  
Sun 22/04/2018 22.8 - 37.7 - 0.0  
Mon 23/04/2018 20.8 - 31.1 - 0.0  
Tue 24/04/2018 15.2 - 31.5 - 0.0  
Wed 25/04/2018 18.6 - 28 - 0.0  
 
April 2018 Average 17.6   33.5      
 
April 2018 Total         1.6 2 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2018 Total         109.0 23 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WILUNA AIRPORT
Goldfields, Western Australia
26.6274°S 120.2194°E 505m AMSL
Commenced -
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Myer Hobart store beats flood and fire, but market conditions may be toughest foe

17:03 EST

It has risen again from the ashes and has emerged from a devastating flood — but the challenge for the latest incarnation of Myer's Hobart store is simply to get people to shop there.

Perth rainfall is higher than Melbourne, Hobart, London despite reputation for sunny beaches

14:41 EST

Perth may be best known for its idyllic beaches and sunny skies, but the West Australian capital sees more rain than Melbourne, Hobart and London — cities often associated with gloomy, wet weather.

Dry autumn for Murray-Darling

13:47 EST

With just over a month left until the end of autumn, it's shaping up to be a very dry season for most of the Murray-Darling Basin.