Fairfax Media Network

Kojonup Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 -
Mon 02/01/2017 0.0 -
Tue 03/01/2017 0.0 -
Wed 04/01/2017 0.0 -
Thu 05/01/2017 0.0 -
Fri 06/01/2017 0.0 -
Sat 07/01/2017 0.0 -
Sun 08/01/2017 0.0 -
Mon 09/01/2017 0.0 -
Tue 10/01/2017 0.0 -
Wed 11/01/2017 0.0 -
Thu 12/01/2017 0.2 24
Fri 13/01/2017 0.0 -
 
January 2017 Total 0.2 1 day(s)
January 1885-2014 Average Total 14.8 3.2 day(s)
January 1885-2014 Wettest Total 228.4 1982
January 1885-2014 Wettest 24hr Total 113.6 21st 1982
January 1885-2014 Driest Total 0.0 1885
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 0.2 1 day(s)
Jan-Jan 1885-2014 Average Total 14.8 3.2 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

KOJONUP
Great Southern, Western Australia
33.8300°S 117.1590°E 305m AMSL
Commenced 1885
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Heatwave: Why you have trouble sleeping during hot nights

12:58 EDT

The morning after a sweltering summer night, when you have tossed and turned and sweated in your sheets, many may experience a rude awakening.

NT weather: Crocs, floods, and food drops as Top End residents brace for more heavy rainfall

12:41 EDT

The Katherine River is set to flood as an active monsoon trough causes heavy rains and squally showers across the Northern Territory, registering the wettest day in five years.

NSW heatwave: Records tumble in Moree, while Sydney set to swelter with top of 40C

12:18 EDT

As the mercury soars in Sydney today, spare a thought for the people of Moree in northern New South Wales, who are in the midst of a record-breaking heatwave.