Thorpdale Peak Rainfall Reports

June 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/06/2019 3.6 24
Sun 02/06/2019 0.0 24
Mon 03/06/2019 1.6 24
Tue 04/06/2019 10.6 24
Wed 05/06/2019 0.2 24
Thu 06/06/2019 2.4 24
Fri 07/06/2019 0.2 24
Sat 08/06/2019 0.4 24
Sun 09/06/2019 0.0 24
Mon 10/06/2019 5.8 24
Tue 11/06/2019 2.2 24
Wed 12/06/2019 0.0 24
Thu 13/06/2019 13.6 24
Fri 14/06/2019 0.4 24
Sat 15/06/2019 2.2 24
Sun 16/06/2019 0.0 24
Mon 17/06/2019 0.0 24
Tue 18/06/2019 0.0 24
Wed 19/06/2019 10.8 24
Thu 20/06/2019 3.2 24
Fri 21/06/2019 1.6 24
Sat 22/06/2019 0.4 24
Sun 23/06/2019 0.0 24
Mon 24/06/2019 0.0 24
Tue 25/06/2019 0.2 24
Wed 26/06/2019 0.0 24
Thu 27/06/2019 0.0 24
Fri 28/06/2019 0.0 24
Sat 29/06/2019 0.0 24
Sun 30/06/2019 7.0 24
 
June 2019 Total 66.4 18 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2019 Total 280.6 78 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

THORPDALE PEAK
W S Gippsland, Victoria
38.3053°S 146.2139°E 360m AMSL
Commenced 2009
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Wild winds and waves to batter southeastern Australia

15:40 EST

Damaging winds, blizzards and wild surf will continue to pummel parts of southeastern Australia during the next 24-48 hours.

Early bushfire season in parts of NSW

14:21 EST

Some areas in NSW have started their bushfire season early this year in response to unusually warm and dry weather.

Gippsland council gives $700 debit cards to help drought-affected farmers and stimulate local economy

09:00 EST

Wellington Shire Council in Victoria's Gippsland region will give its eligible farmers pre-loaded $700 debit cards to spend at local businesses.