Argalong Rainfall Reports

November 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/11/2019 0.0 24
Sat 02/11/2019 0.0 24
Sun 03/11/2019 6.0 24
Mon 04/11/2019 26.4 24
Tue 05/11/2019 0.2 24
Wed 06/11/2019 0.0 24
Thu 07/11/2019 0.0 24
Fri 08/11/2019 0.0 24
Sat 09/11/2019 11.0 24
Sun 10/11/2019 0.0 24
Mon 11/11/2019 0.0 24
Tue 12/11/2019 0.0 24
Wed 13/11/2019 0.0 24
Thu 14/11/2019 0.0 24
Fri 15/11/2019 0.0 24
Sat 16/11/2019 0.0 24
Sun 17/11/2019 0.0 24
 
November 2019 Total 43.6 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Nov 2019 Total 765.2 142 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ARGALONG (SANDY CREEK)
Southwest Slopes, New South Wales ACT
35.3170°S 148.4330°E 700m AMSL
Commenced 1975
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Severe storm hits South East Queensland, bringing giant hailstones and destructive winds

11:01 EDT

Hailstones the size of cricket balls fell in the Sunshine Coast hinterland as parts of Brisbane and the Sunshine Coast were hit by storms on Sunday afternoon.

Queensland fires 'will not go out' for weeks commissioner warns as firefighters continue uphill battle

10:57 EDT

The fire emergency facing Queensland is still not over and it won't be for weeks, according to the Acting Fire Commissioner who says it will take a heavy dose of rainfall to get the 70-odd blazes under control.

See how the winds are affecting bushfire conditions around the country

10:21 EDT

Strong and changeable winds can have a huge impact on how bushfires start and spread and how firefighters are able to try and contain them.