Captains Flat Rainfall Reports

March 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/03/2019 0.0 -
Sat 02/03/2019 0.0 -
Sun 03/03/2019 0.0 -
Mon 04/03/2019 0.0 -
Tue 05/03/2019 0.4 24
Wed 06/03/2019 0.4 24
Thu 07/03/2019 12.4 24
Fri 08/03/2019 0.0 -
Sat 09/03/2019 2.2 24
Sun 10/03/2019 0.0 -
Mon 11/03/2019 0.2 24
Tue 12/03/2019 0.0 -
Wed 13/03/2019 0.0 -
Thu 14/03/2019 0.0 -
Fri 15/03/2019 4.6 24
Sat 16/03/2019 1.4 24
Sun 17/03/2019 2.8 24
Mon 18/03/2019 21.2 24
Tue 19/03/2019 0.8 24
Wed 20/03/2019 0.0 -
Thu 21/03/2019 0.0 -
Fri 22/03/2019 3.6 24
Sat 23/03/2019 0.0 -
Sun 24/03/2019 0.0 -
Mon 25/03/2019 0.4 24
Tue 26/03/2019 0.0 -
Wed 27/03/2019 0.0 -
Thu 28/03/2019 0.0 -
Fri 29/03/2019 0.4 24
Sat 30/03/2019 42.0 24
Sun 31/03/2019 2.6 24
 
March 2019 Total 95.4 15 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2019 Total 241.0 37 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CAPTAINS FLAT (FOXLOW ST)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales ACT
35.5889°S 149.4478°E 850m AMSL
Commenced 1898
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

We still have time to act on climate change — but records will tumble for next 20 years regardless of emissions: study

03:01 EST

Our last summer was the in Australia, and we can expect the record breaking weather to continue for at least the next 20 years, new climate change research has found.

Heavy rain hits Sydney

13:11 EST

Sydney was drenched by its heaviest rain in three months on Monday.

Winter storms soak southeast Queensland

11:42 EST

Out-of-season thunderstorms brought more than 100mm of rain to parts of southeast Queensland during the last 24 hours.