Fairfax Media Network

Windrush Rainfall Reports

July 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/07/2016 0.0 -
Sat 02/07/2016 0.0 -
Sun 03/07/2016 - -
Mon 04/07/2016 22.6 48
Tue 05/07/2016 0.0 -
Wed 06/07/2016 0.0 -
Thu 07/07/2016 0.0 -
Fri 08/07/2016 - -
Sat 09/07/2016 - -
Sun 10/07/2016 - -
Mon 11/07/2016 22.0 96
Tue 12/07/2016 - -
Wed 13/07/2016 0.8 48
Thu 14/07/2016 - -
Fri 15/07/2016 - -
Sat 16/07/2016 - -
Sun 17/07/2016 - -
Mon 18/07/2016 10.4 120
Tue 19/07/2016 0.0 -
Wed 20/07/2016 0.0 -
Thu 21/07/2016 4.0 24
Fri 22/07/2016 - -
Sat 23/07/2016 - -
Sun 24/07/2016 10.0 72
 
July 2016 Total 69.8 6 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2016 Total 473.2 62 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WINDRUSH
Southern Coastal, Western Australia
34.7719°S 118.1317°E 120m AMSL
Commenced 1959
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Adelaide weather: Houses damaged by wild winds, Seaford train services cancelled

17:55 EST

High winds described by the State Emergency Service as a "storm cell" has ripped through Somerton Park in Adelaide damaging roofs and bringing down trees.

Snow levels to bounce back in NSW and VIC

15:38 EST

After significant snow-melt, the Alps of NSW and VIC are experiencing daily snowfall.

Melbourne cold front set to bring rain, high winds, Bureau of Meteorology warns

15:08 EST

A "fairly active" cold front is heading towards Melbourne and is expected to cause problems on the road during the evening peak hour.