Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Tim Shea Rainfall Reports

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/05/2016 8.4 24
Mon 02/05/2016 20.2 24
Tue 03/05/2016 30.4 24
Wed 04/05/2016 10.8 24
Thu 05/05/2016 10.0 24
Fri 06/05/2016 19.0 24
Sat 07/05/2016 1.0 24
Sun 08/05/2016 0.0 24
Mon 09/05/2016 2.8 24
Tue 10/05/2016 25.0 24
Wed 11/05/2016 26.2 24
Thu 12/05/2016 28.0 24
Fri 13/05/2016 30.0 24
Sat 14/05/2016 12.4 24
Sun 15/05/2016 7.0 24
Mon 16/05/2016 10.4 24
Tue 17/05/2016 14.2 24
Wed 18/05/2016 5.4 24
Thu 19/05/2016 24.2 24
Fri 20/05/2016 22.4 24
Sat 21/05/2016 1.0 24
Sun 22/05/2016 0.2 24
Mon 23/05/2016 12.0 24
Tue 24/05/2016 23.0 24
Wed 25/05/2016 5.0 24
Thu 26/05/2016 1.2 24
Fri 27/05/2016 0.6 24
Sat 28/05/2016 2.4 24
Sun 29/05/2016 5.4 24
 
May 2016 Total 358.6 28 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total 744.8 113 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TIM SHEA (SUMMIT)
West & Sth Coast, Tasmania
42.7186°S 146.4650°E 925m AMSL
Commenced 1990
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

BoM: More accurate forecasts to help landholders make better decisions

13:23 EST

The Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) is currently developing a new climate model to improve seasonal forecasts for agriculturalists.

Autumn ends up wetter-than-average for most of SA

13:06 EST

Despite some long dry spells, particularly during April, more than 80 percent of South Australia has ended up with a wetter-than-average autumn, with some of the north doubling their seasonal norm.

Eastern Australia's frost season starts late but abruptly

18:52 EST

For most of Australia's frost-prone areas the frost season has started later than any other year since 2007 but now it has arrived with a shudder.