Fairfax Media Network

Tim Shea Rainfall Reports

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/05/2016 8.4 24
Mon 02/05/2016 20.2 24
Tue 03/05/2016 30.4 24
Wed 04/05/2016 10.8 24
Thu 05/05/2016 10.0 24
Fri 06/05/2016 19.0 24
Sat 07/05/2016 1.0 24
Sun 08/05/2016 0.0 24
Mon 09/05/2016 2.8 24
Tue 10/05/2016 25.0 24
Wed 11/05/2016 26.2 24
Thu 12/05/2016 28.0 24
Fri 13/05/2016 30.0 24
Sat 14/05/2016 12.4 24
Sun 15/05/2016 7.0 24
Mon 16/05/2016 10.4 24
Tue 17/05/2016 14.2 24
Wed 18/05/2016 5.4 24
Thu 19/05/2016 24.2 24
Fri 20/05/2016 22.4 24
Sat 21/05/2016 1.0 24
Sun 22/05/2016 0.2 24
Mon 23/05/2016 12.0 24
Tue 24/05/2016 23.0 24
Wed 25/05/2016 5.0 24
Thu 26/05/2016 1.2 24
Fri 27/05/2016 0.6 24
Sat 28/05/2016 2.4 24
 
May 2016 Total 353.2 27 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total 739.4 112 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TIM SHEA (SUMMIT)
West & Sth Coast, Tasmania
42.7186°S 146.4650°E 925m AMSL
Commenced 1990
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Lake Eyre gets late flow from Queensland and more SA rainfall than usual

12:31 EST

Water is flowing into outback Lake Eyre, but somewhat differently from past flooding of the remote saltpan, travel guide Rex Ellis says.

Kiwis in for a pounding

12:24 EST

A strong and complex low is moving over New Zealand and has been generating heavy rain, isolated thunderstorms and gale force winds.

When it rains over Uluru

12:19 EST

The sunrise this morning likely made the ancient sandstone formation of Uluru glow a glorious red at dawn, although cloud and rain from today should lead to more demure morning displays for the next couple of days.