Fairfax Media Network

Dennes Point Daily Summaries

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/03/2017 13.3 - 22.5 - 0.0  
Thu 02/03/2017 16.4 - 22.7 - 0.0  
Fri 03/03/2017 13.3 - 18.7 - 0.0  
Sat 04/03/2017 10.0 - 21.6 - 0.0  
Sun 05/03/2017 12.7 - 20.5 - 0.0  
Mon 06/03/2017 13.2 - 19.4 - 0.0  
Tue 07/03/2017 12.9 - 20.3 - 0.0  
Wed 08/03/2017 9.6 - 21.4 - 0.0  
Thu 09/03/2017 11.2 - 22.6 - 0.0  
Fri 10/03/2017 13.1 - 22.8 - 0.0  
Sat 11/03/2017 14.5 - 16.7 - 0.4  
Sun 12/03/2017 14.5 - 21.2 - 15.2  
Mon 13/03/2017 14.0 - 21.1 - 0.6  
Tue 14/03/2017 15.4 - 27.7 - 0.0  
Wed 15/03/2017 18.9 - 29.0 - 0.0  
Thu 16/03/2017 19.8 - 23.6 - 0.0  
Fri 17/03/2017 9.9 - 18.7 - 0.8  
Sat 18/03/2017 10.3 - 22.5 - 0.0  
Sun 19/03/2017 10.4 - 27.8 - 0.0  
Mon 20/03/2017 13.3 - 18.4 - 0.0  
Tue 21/03/2017 13.8 - 16.2 - 1.2  
Wed 22/03/2017 12.4 - 17.0 - 12.8  
Thu 23/03/2017 12.2 - 17.1 - 3.2  
Fri 24/03/2017 9.9 - 18.1 - 2.8  
Sat 25/03/2017 12.5 - 19.5 - 0.0  
Sun 26/03/2017 12.8 - 20 - 0.0  
 
March 2017 Average 13.1   21.0      
 
March 2017 Total         37.0 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total         82.4 23 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

DENNES POINT
Lower Derwent, Tasmania
43.0639°S 147.3567°E 6m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie forces evacuations in north Queensland communities ahead of tidal surge

01:11 EDT

Evacuations have been ordered in coastal towns and communities in the Whitsundays and Burdekin regions in north Queensland as Tropical Cyclone Debbie bears down, with authorities warning of damaging tidal surges.

Cyclone Debbie strengthens as Queensland braces

10:54 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Debbie continues to strengthen over the Coral Sea as Queensland residents prepare for destructive weather in the days ahead.

Sultry Sunday for Adelaide

10:07 EDT

Hot and humid conditions will affect Adelaide through today and into the early hours of Monday.