Fairfax Media Network

Dennes Point Daily Summaries

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/05/2016 13.8 - 15.6 - 4.6  
Mon 02/05/2016 9.5 - 18.1 - 11.8  
Tue 03/05/2016 11.6 - 13.4 - 3.4  
Wed 04/05/2016 6.1 - 17.1 - 7.4  
Thu 05/05/2016 10.1 - 20.5 - 0.0  
Fri 06/05/2016 12.9 - 18.0 - 0.6  
Sat 07/05/2016 12.4 - 15.6 - 0.0  
Sun 08/05/2016 10.6 - 15.6 - 0.0  
Mon 09/05/2016 12.1 - 16.4 - 10.8  
Tue 10/05/2016 13.3 - 15.6 - 15.8  
Wed 11/05/2016 6.0 - 15.0 - 14.4  
Thu 12/05/2016 9.5 - 17.7 - 1.0  
Fri 13/05/2016 11.7 - 18.7 - 1.4  
Sat 14/05/2016 12.5 - 20.4 - 0.0  
Sun 15/05/2016 12.3 - 17.6 - 0.0  
Mon 16/05/2016 10.1 - 15.7 - 3.6  
Tue 17/05/2016 8.6 - 14.7 - 0.8  
Wed 18/05/2016 10.6 - 17.1 - 0.0  
Thu 19/05/2016 11.4 - 13.0 - 4.2  
Fri 20/05/2016 7.5 - 14.8 - -  
Sat 21/05/2016 8.2 - 15.0 - 0.0  
Sun 22/05/2016 6.8 - 17.5 - 0.0  
Mon 23/05/2016 10.5 - 11.4 - 3.6  
Tue 24/05/2016 8.6 - 12.3 - 4.4  
Wed 25/05/2016 5.0 - 11 - 0.0  
 
May 2016 Average 10.1   15.9      
 
May 2016 Total         87.8 15 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total         175.2 44 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

DENNES POINT
Lower Derwent, Tasmania
43.0639°S 147.3567°E 6m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Wet week for NSW

17:41 EST

Three rain-bearing systems will traverse New South Wales within the next seven days, rounding out a bumper May.

Dampened SA in for rain but also cold, strong winds

17:40 EST

Rain has fallen across a large part of South Australia during Wednesday and there is more to come, mainly on Friday, coinciding with cold, winds.

Frost snaps into gear across NSW

17:40 EST

This morning left many people wishing they could stay in bed as Jack Frost knocked on the door.