Fairfax Media Network

Dennes Point Daily Summaries

April 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/04/2018 12.7 - 20.1 - 0.0  
Mon 02/04/2018 12.4 - 18.4 - 3.6  
Tue 03/04/2018 14.4 - 20.8 - 0.0  
Wed 04/04/2018 13.7 - 21.1 - 0.0  
Thu 05/04/2018 10.6 - 21.9 - 0.0  
Fri 06/04/2018 10.6 - 15.5 - 4.4  
Sat 07/04/2018 9.7 - 18.0 - 0.0  
Sun 08/04/2018 12.7 - 18.6 - 0.6  
Mon 09/04/2018 11.4 - 15.9 - 4.4  
Tue 10/04/2018 11.8 - 19.3 - 0.2  
Wed 11/04/2018 12.4 - 14.1 - 0.0  
Thu 12/04/2018 10.3 - 15.4 - 3.8  
Fri 13/04/2018 12.9 - 17.7 - 5.0  
Sat 14/04/2018 13.4 - 17.2 - 0.0  
Sun 15/04/2018 5.7 - 16.7 - 3.2  
Mon 16/04/2018 6.8 - 13.2 - 1.2  
Tue 17/04/2018 7.1 - 14.4 - 4.0  
Wed 18/04/2018 8.8 - 14.9 - 0.0  
Thu 19/04/2018 9.0 - 16.9 - 0.0  
Fri 20/04/2018 8.5 - 16 - 0.0  
Sat 21/04/2018 12 - - - 0.0  
 
April 2018 Average 10.8   17.3      
 
April 2018 Total         30.4 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2018 Total         140.2 41 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

DENNES POINT
Lower Derwent, Tasmania
43.0639°S 147.3567°E 6m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Outback weather watchers use local knowledge to record private history of rain events

08:38 EST

When your livelihood depends on the weather, predictions, patterns and planning are paramount, which is especially true for farmers and graziers in western Queensland where families have been keeping an eye on the skies for decades.

East coast rain and storm update

16:45 EST

Heavy rain, thunderstorms and damaging winds are all possible in parts of eastern Australia next week.

Myer Hobart store beats flood and fire, but market conditions may be toughest foe

13:04 EST

It has risen again from the ashes and has emerged from a devastating flood — but the challenge for the latest incarnation of Myer's Hobart store is simply to get people to shop there.