Fairfax Media Network

Dennes Point Daily Summaries

October 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/10/2017 6.5 - 17.0 - 0.0  
Mon 02/10/2017 9.8 - 18.2 - 0.0  
Tue 03/10/2017 5.8 - 17.6 - 0.0  
Wed 04/10/2017 8.4 - 11.6 - 0.6  
Thu 05/10/2017 8.3 - 12.9 - 3.6  
Fri 06/10/2017 8.3 - 14.9 - 2.8  
Sat 07/10/2017 9.5 - 15.3 - 0.0  
Sun 08/10/2017 10.4 - 17.5 - 0.2  
Mon 09/10/2017 11.7 - 16.4 - 0.2  
Tue 10/10/2017 9.6 - 17.3 - 0.8  
Wed 11/10/2017 6.8 - 17.6 - 0.0  
Thu 12/10/2017 9.9 - 16.5 - 0.0  
Fri 13/10/2017 10.1 - 15.0 - 0.0  
Sat 14/10/2017 6.9 - 17.4 - 0.0  
Sun 15/10/2017 11.2 - 21.7 - 0.0  
Mon 16/10/2017 11.6 - 19.1 - 0.0  
Tue 17/10/2017 8.9 - 23.3 - 0.0  
Wed 18/10/2017 12.1 - 28.1 - 0.0  
Thu 19/10/2017 16.8 - 19.5 - 0.0  
Fri 20/10/2017 8.8 - 16.3 - 3.6  
Sat 21/10/2017 10.4 - 18 - 0.0  
Sun 22/10/2017 11 - 19 - 0.0  
Mon 23/10/2017 14 - 19 - 0.0  
Tue 24/10/2017 11 - 15 - 1  
 
October 2017 Average 9.9   17.7      
 
October 2017 Total         12.8 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2017 Total         330.6 106 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

DENNES POINT
Lower Derwent, Tasmania
43.0639°S 147.3567°E 6m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Japan recovering after Typhoon Lan

14:56 EDT

A storm brewing in the western Pacific Ocean threatens to hamper recovery efforts in typhoon-weary Japan.

Tornadoes in Queensland: Does the Wide Bay region rival the US for the frequency of twisters?

07:53 EDT

Lexly Black still remembers the night in 1992 when her house near Bundaberg in southern Queensland was ripped apart by one of Australia's strongest tornadoes.

BOM warning in south-east Queensland forecasts damaging hail and wind

01:45 EDT

Intense hail has hit the Toowoomba region, blanketing the ground, as thunderstorms sweep across south-east Queensland.