Fairfax Media Network

Dennes Point Daily Summaries

October 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/10/2018 6.2 - 16.9 - 0.0  
Tue 02/10/2018 10.0 - 16.3 - 0.0  
Wed 03/10/2018 10.9 - 15.0 - 0.4  
Thu 04/10/2018 5.4 - 13.4 - 0.0  
Fri 05/10/2018 5.7 - 13.7 - 0.0  
Sat 06/10/2018 6.1 - 15.9 - 0.2  
Sun 07/10/2018 9.0 - 17.8 - 0.0  
Mon 08/10/2018 9.4 - 15.6 - 0.0  
Tue 09/10/2018 10.6 - 12.5 - 0.2  
Wed 10/10/2018 6.7 - 11.3 - 3.6  
Thu 11/10/2018 5.5 - 14.3 - 0.0  
Fri 12/10/2018 8.8 - 15.6 - 0.2  
Sat 13/10/2018 8.5 - 17.9 - 0.0  
Sun 14/10/2018 11.4 - 18.0 - 0.0  
Mon 15/10/2018 12.7 - 20 - 0.0  
 
October 2018 Average 8.5   15.6      
 
October 2018 Total         4.6 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2018 Total         375.0 115 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

DENNES POINT
Lower Derwent, Tasmania
43.0639°S 147.3567°E 6m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Stormy weather sparks scrub fire and damages homes across SA

19:34 EDT

Wild weather has eased across South Australia but thousands of homes remain without power after wind gusts brought down trees and power lines, forcing the closure of major roads.

Curious Hobart: Does Hobart get the most sunlight hours of any state capital?

17:13 EDT

Does Hobart get the most sunlight hours of any state capital? ABC Hobart has been tasked with investigating this question, sent in by Alex Newman.

Deluge continues across south-east Queensland as drought-stricken farmers hope for more

16:59 EDT

The sodden weekend across south-east Queensland has delivered some remarkable rainfall totals, with Noosa Heads on the state's Sunshine Coast recording almost half-a-metre of rain.