Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Below Craigbourne Dam Rainfall Reports

September 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/09/2017 - -
Sat 02/09/2017 0.2 24
Sun 03/09/2017 0.4 24
Mon 04/09/2017 - -
Tue 05/09/2017 2.4 24
Wed 06/09/2017 - -
Thu 07/09/2017 - -
Fri 08/09/2017 1.8 24
Sat 09/09/2017 0.8 24
Sun 10/09/2017 - -
Mon 11/09/2017 0.2 24
Tue 12/09/2017 - -
Wed 13/09/2017 1.0 24
Thu 14/09/2017 1.4 24
Fri 15/09/2017 - -
Sat 16/09/2017 0.4 24
Sun 17/09/2017 0.8 24
Mon 18/09/2017 0.2 24
Tue 19/09/2017 1.4 24
Wed 20/09/2017 - -
Thu 21/09/2017 - -
Fri 22/09/2017 - -
Sat 23/09/2017 5.2 24
Sun 24/09/2017 8.2 24
 
September 2017 Total 24.4 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2017 Total 261.8 95 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BELOW CRAIGBOURNE DAM (COAL RIVER)
Midlands, Tasmania
42.5572°S 147.4033°E 150m AMSL
Commenced 1991
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

The long paddock: Young girls attend 'school of life' droving cattle during a big dry

06:45 EST

While farmers in western New South Wales are facing crop losses from a parched earth, some graziers are droving their starving cattle to greener pastures.

BOM warns record-breaking temperatures set for Queensland this week

06:15 EST

Temperatures across the state are set to climb again this week, with parts of Queensland tipped to experience more record-breaking days.

Record September heat targets QLD

19:29 EST

Parts of southeast Queensland had their warmest September day in more than 70 years today and it will get even hotter later in the week.