Fairfax Media Network

Tea Tree Rainfall Reports

October 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/10/2017 0.8 24
Mon 02/10/2017 - -
Tue 03/10/2017 - -
Wed 04/10/2017 4.0 24
Thu 05/10/2017 4.2 24
Fri 06/10/2017 4.8 24
Sat 07/10/2017 - -
Sun 08/10/2017 - -
Mon 09/10/2017 0.6 24
Tue 10/10/2017 0.4 24
Wed 11/10/2017 - -
Thu 12/10/2017 1.0 24
Fri 13/10/2017 0.6 24
 
October 2017 Total 16.4 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2017 Total 359.4 131 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TEA TREE (THE POINT)
Midlands, Tasmania
42.6531°S 147.3589°E 345m AMSL
Commenced 1986
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Missing trawler crew have 'best shot' at survival due to experience, rescue coordinator says

15:55 EDT

The family of the skipper of a trawler that sank off central Queensland says if there had been a way to escape the sinking boat, he and his crew had the experience to do so.

Rain on the way for NSW

14:59 EDT

A band of rain and thunderstorms will sweep across NSW at the end of this week, delivering the best falls in 4-5 months for some areas.

More heavy rain ahead for soggy southern Queensland as roads flood, towns cut off

14:39 EDT

Queensland's big wet is showing no signs of easing with coastal areas north of Hervey Bay forecast to cop a battering again and the Bruce Highway cut south of Miriam Vale.