Fairfax Media Network

Maatsuyker Is Rainfall Reports

December 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/12/2017 2.0 24
Sat 02/12/2017 11.4 24
Sun 03/12/2017 0.0 24
Mon 04/12/2017 0.2 24
Tue 05/12/2017 0.0 24
Wed 06/12/2017 0.0 24
Thu 07/12/2017 0.0 24
Fri 08/12/2017 11.6 24
Sat 09/12/2017 8.4 24
Sun 10/12/2017 0.2 24
Mon 11/12/2017 3.0 24
Tue 12/12/2017 1.8 24
Wed 13/12/2017 0.0 24
 
December 2017 Total 38.6 8 day(s)
December 1891-2016 Average Total 91.5 19.4 day(s)
December 1891-2016 Wettest Total 314.9 1911
December 1891-2016 Wettest 24hr Total 102.4 23rd 1911
December 1891-2016 Driest Total 12.2 1897
 
Jan-Dec 2017 Total 994.8 247 day(s)
Jan-Dec 1891-2017 Average Total 1233.2 251.6 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MAATSUYKER ISLAND LIGHTHOUSE
West & Sth Coast, Tasmania
43.6578°S 146.2711°E 147m AMSL
Commenced 1891
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NSW heatwave

13:16 EDT

A week-long heatwave is gripping NSW and some parts of the state could see December records challenged.

Wujal Wujal's new wifi brings vital communication link during wild weather

06:43 EDT

In cyclone-prone far north Queensland, a new community-wide wifi network has been installed in the state's smallest shire in a bid to solve problems during severe storms that often leave the town of Wujal Wujal completely isolated.

New fire danger rating system set to be trialled this summer to cope with new extremes

06:17 EDT

The trusty roadside fire danger signs marking the entrance to every country town are up for a revamp.