Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Glenorchy Rainfall Reports

June 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/06/2016 0.0 -
Thu 02/06/2016 0.0 -
Fri 03/06/2016 0.0 -
Sat 04/06/2016 0.4 24
Sun 05/06/2016 12.2 24
Mon 06/06/2016 17.4 24
Tue 07/06/2016 24.0 24
Wed 08/06/2016 16.0 24
Thu 09/06/2016 - -
Fri 10/06/2016 - -
Sat 11/06/2016 15.2 24
 
June 2016 Total 85.2 6 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2016 Total 324.4 59 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

GLENORCHY (GLENORCHY RESERVOIR)
Lower Derwent, Tasmania
42.8494°S 147.2547°E 93m AMSL
Commenced 1950
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tasmania floods: Recovery money targets farmers, small businesses

13:22 EST

Interest-free loans for up to two years are among extra flood assistance detailed for Tasmanian farmers and businesses.

Lorinna residents still relying on barge after floods cut road access

12:58 EST

Almost three weeks after the devastating floods in north-west Tasmania, there is still no road access for the small community of Lorinna.

Mild wake up for the Northern Territory

12:52 EST

From southwest WA to the eastern seaboard, overnight temperatures plummeted well below average on Sunday morning.